The funniest birthday I ever had

Hi everyone, I am @luueetang. I am joining a contest hosted by @straykat to make it more competitive for others. I won't be letting anyone win without a fight.

This is the link to the competition. Fingers crossed.
@straykat/happy-birthday-share-your-funniest-birthday-story


IMG SRC

Thank you @straykat for the contest.


img_20210808_191047.jpg

Note: Birthdays may be a special day for everyone but for me, it's the scariest day of my life. The fear of hearing that birthday song. I usually have all notifications of my Birthday turned off. Only my mom knows my Birthday. Usually, I hope that my mom forgets about it but nope, she usually messages me on Whatsapps... to let me know that we were celebrating my Birthday.

Writing this makes my fingers tremble. There is something about Birthdays. It's not that I am getting older. It's the fear of the loud singing of Birthday songs in public where everyone looks at me. I am the centre of attention. Goosebumps.


2021 Birthday ...

It started off normal. We went to eat at a Vegetarian restaurant.

img_20210808_181113.jpg

My wife carrying baby Avery, my dad reading the news... My mom and sisters ordering food.

img_20210808_181412.jpg

Me, my wife, Baby Avery and my spoon. The first masked birthday that I would never ever forget. Baby Avery loves to be the star.

img_20210808_184333.jpg

Wonderful vegetarian food. The cake was stored in the fridge in this restaurant to make sure that it did not melt. After that, it was the most frightening part of all. The cake was about to come.

Deep inside, I knew it. And so. I had a plan.

img_20210808_191133.jpg

Since baby Avery loves to celebrate Birthdays. Yes, I guess, you know where this is going to go. I got her to sit next to me as my family was about to start singing. Avery was super duper happy that it was her Birthday. wahaha.. Dodged the bullet by not being the centre of everyone's attention. Everyone laughed and thought it was Baby Avery's birthday. She was so happy clapping her hands all the way. She had just celebrated her birthday months ago prior to mine but there she was another Birthday. If it was on video, it would be very funny, especially with Avery's expression of happiness thinking it was her birthday.

img_20220203_175031.jpg
Baby Avery is turning 3 soon. She is my sister's daughter and she really loves Birthdays.

So, after that, I had an important job and that was to eat the cake. This was a strawberry cake with macarons. The lockdown had just been lifted at that time in Malaysia and unfortunately, my birthday was celebrated at a restaurant. Hope that made you laugh. =) Have a great day. Thank you @straykat . Lots of support for you and especially to @asean.hive . I want to get the party started.

Do join this contest. I am sure everyone has got a very funny Birthday although not as extreme as taking a cake and smashing it on the face.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center