Kuching international airport tour

Hi hi.. How has your day been? This is a prequel of the last post.
@luueetang/penang-late-night

11.1.2023

The what happened before arriving in Penang that night. What actually happened at Kuching international airport? Sounds like a suspenseful thriller. This post is a tour of Kuching International airport and how we (my wife and I) spent our time at the airport. If I did not recall wrongly, I was there for a couple of hours.

A tour of Kuching international airport

Do watch the video. I enjoy producing videos. I always have my camera with me. To record vlogs.

Kuching International airport

One of the things about this airport is the sheer size of it. Super duper big. This is the departure hall. Lots of space to walk around. We wanted to eat some food and my wife was craving for 4FINGERS. Fast food chain that specializes in fried chicken, other cheesy fries and delights.

4 FINGERS

Ordered some fried chicken and here we were waiting for our food. Burgers and fries.

Burgers, fries and some chicken wing

I do have to admit, they do make some of the best types fried chicken. Super duper crunchy.

After our meal, we were strolling around.

There are other food stalls to eat at. So if you do visit Kuching airport, you do not need to worry much about finding places to eat. There are lots of other places to eat.

This is one of the cleanest airports that I have ever seen. Spacious too.

My wife found this wonderful chair

A place to massage. Just put in a couple of bucks and get a quick massage. We still had around one hour before we were to board our plane.

Boarding time

The best thing to do is to walk through the passenger bridge platform. Night flight. Some shut eye perhaps.

The best thing about having this passenger bridge is that, the passengers do not need to have to walk down the steps and up the plane. It is just directly into the plane.

The nice air steward

Hello there. AirAsia always make sure that they have really presentable air stewards and stewardess.

I've listened to this a lot of times but it's protocol that this has to happen.

Hope that you enjoy reading this post and watching the video. The next post on will be very interesting. How I got into Hatyai.

Have a great day and do read the prior post. @luueetang


Late night flight from Kuching to Penang
@luueetang/penang-late-night

Arrived in Penang from Kuching
@luueetang/finally-arrived-in-penang

Kuching to Penang
@luueetang/heading-to-penang-from-kuching

Viva city megamall walking tour
@luueetang/a-walk-in-one-of

I went to eat a bowl of dessert here.
@luueetang/sesame-dessert

A tour of the largest museum in Sarawak and perhaps Malaysia
@luueetang/the-largest-museum-in-malaysia

A morning flight to Kuching from Miri
@luueetang/morning-flight-to-kuching-from

Going to Hatyai from Miri
@luueetang/hatyai-thailand

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency