Dim sum time at one of the most popular food court in Miri

It's another Monday morning.. let's head to one of my favorite dim sum places here in Miri. The first picture I've carefully placed to entice you to try out their wonderful dim sum. This food court is full of hungry customers.

I am bringing you to yet another place to eat. I love to eat. I guess it is a hobby here in Sarawak. So, I have to make sure to exercise a lot.

The yellow looks quite attractive, isn't it

This is a must-order if you are at any dim sum place here in Miri. This is the custard bun. It is super duper delicious. The best is to eat it when it is still hot as the filling inside is still semi-liquid.

What did we order? We = my wife and I

Just enough for both of us. My favourite is definitely the custard bun. My wife's favourite is the som mai. Mince meat wrapped inside of wan ton skin.

The food court

Lots and lots of tables and all of them are full of customers. All wanting to dig into the food.

Families enjoying their dim sum meal together.

Lao Yang food court

This place is open air with lots of huge fans at the top of the ceiling cooling down everyone. The car park is always full and you have to wait a while to get the parking.

We did not order any rice

At times, I just have dim sum. Not too heavy on carbs.

Meat steamed on seaweed. This is delicious when it is hot. I recommend everyone who wants to eat here to not take away dim sum when possible and eat it while it is still hot to enjoy the texture.

The custard bun is definitely my favorite

The hot sweet custard filling mixed with bits of salted egg flow into my mouth. Delicious. The bun outside is elastic and chewy. Usually, I eat all these three buns.

Some soup

Got ourselves some hot soup while eating all these dim sum. To warm the body as well. This is a great meal. Enough energy to start the day.

@luueetang

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center