Bintulu Sarawak - A short day trip

Hi hi.. my friends.. how are all of you? I recently went to Bintulu. It is a two and the half hour's drive from Miri. Sometimes, it is fun just to go on a short road trip around Sarawak.

This was the hotel that I stayed in.

The interior is beautiful. It looks like part of a movie set. Aesthetically pleasing.


The road trip to Bintulu from Miri. The highway to Bintulu is smooth due to the Pan Borneo Highway—smooth roads.


img src

The road here at Bintulu

A lot of new construction work.

The hotel I stayed in

900 INN

The room is quite comfortable and big. Stayed here for a night. I also wanted to find places where there is parking. Just to make sure that my car had a place to park for a while I was there. This area is quiet at night as it is a distance away from the busy areas of Bintulu.

No lift. So, luckily my bags weren't big and could be easily carried to the second floor. My room was at the second floor.

The entrance of 900 INN. Wooden panels.

Located in the heart of Bintulu. Bintulu is one of the fastest-growing cities here in Sarawak. The last time I visited Bintulu was last year and this year I've been seeing lots of changes.

Four stories

Two floors of rooms. The last floor is the conference floor where important meetings and stuff are done.

The room even has a tropical flower that is grown here in Sarawak. The bed is king-size. I usually find rooms with king-size beds. More space to lie down.

The TV.

I did not manage to switch this on the whole time I was there. I wonder why televisions are still installed in rooms.

The wash room

The washroom is decent.

The view outside the room.

Thank you very much for reading my post.

@luueetang

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now