Bintulu, Sarawak

Good evening my friends… It is another beautiful Friday night. The best time of the day are definitely the evenings. Recently, I went to Bintulu, Sarawak. Bintulu is around a two and the half hours drive the city of Miri where I am at. Sometimes, I drive there for a trip just to have a break.

Today, I am going to showcase some of the photos I took while I was there for a short trip.

Taika Tailor

Places like this were popular in the past as there were not many brands in the country and many of the clothes used to be tailor made and made to fit. He is still carrying on his craft but in the future this stall may not be here anymore.

Tua Peh Kong temple, Bintulu

This is one of the oldest temples in Bintulu. A century legacy when the Chinese came here. Currently, this temple is under renovation. It is amazing from my view. Everyday, lots of devotees come to this temple to pray. This temple is located in the heart of the city.

Older part of Bintulu

Every city has its history and Bintulu’s older part was where most the of business activities used to be but modern business areas and complexes have now rapidly engulfed the city. However, that being said this area is still popular to the locals as there are lots of eateries and shops here.

Medan Square

A park the size of two football fields in the middle of a commercial area. Lots of people strolling here at night. A great place to relax and just have some time off.

900 Inn

I stayed at this hotel for a night. A strategic location that is quiet at night. The price per night here is affordable and it is clean except that it doesn’t have any lift. My hotel room was on the first floor. Maybe some exercise.

The fresh market

In Sarawak, most residents and locals get their fresh produce at a market like this. Most of the sellers here are small business owners so it is definitely great to support their business.

This are perhaps fishing boats?

They looked rather special so I snapped a photo of them.

A house here of a wealthy business man

There are many wealthy businessman here in Bintulu. I noticed that this house was unique and resembles the modern castle.

Hope that you enjoyed reading this post. Come and visit Sarawak if you have a chance in the future.

Have a wonderful great day.

@luueetang

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center