A trip to the local aquarium

It's a Wednesday. Do you like looking at fishes? I love heading over to the local aquarium. I am planning to make my aquarium slightly more colourful to spice up the whole aquarium. I am looking for some really colorful ones to add some colours to my aquarium yet the type of fish that are more hardy.

COLOURFUL FISHES

Neon glowing fishes. I guess, they are genetically modified. I have not had any of them before so I am not sure if they are hard to take care or not but they do make the aquarium really pleasant to look at. So many different colours. Currently, I've got angel fishes in my aquarium. Black and silver coloured ones.

A very dangerous little tortoise

As much as I love tortoises, this is the type of tortoise that I would not want to have . I've seen videos where it takes a snap on a person's fingers and slowly gets infected and bones get exposed. Imagine that. This thing has a bite force of a pair of bolt cutters.

A huge collection of huge fishes

Some albino oscars. They are the carnivorous bunch. Super duper aggressive to have in the aquarium. Huge pelco. Super great to keep the aquarium looking fit and fine from algae.

The aquarium. Lots of different types of fishes. One of my favourite places to visit.

This shop does a good job of constantly having new fishes. So it's a great delight to be able to drop by from time to time and admire the different fishes in these tanks.

Some Arowanas and Empurau

Empurau the one in front on the right. If I am not mistakens. They are the most expensive fish to eat at a restaurant. One can cost a couple of hundreds if you plan to dine on one. I am not doing that.

MC AQUATIC

Located quite near my house. I usually come here to buy some salt for my fish tank. Salk is an important part of a healthy tank to curb the grow of unwanted microbes. Those microbes can do lots of damage. My fish had its eye swollen at a time when I had not had salt. No salt and I can see some strange creatures crawling along the glass of the aquarium. I have had an aquarium for at least 5 years. It's a four feet long aquarium. A cleaning routine usually last at least an hour to two depending on how dirty the water is.

Cute little red ear sliders

that later grow up to be beast. I've got two at home. One is more than 15 cm and another is smaller because the larger one always gobbles up most of the food. They are easy to take care.

Puffer fish

One of the cutest animals to have in an aquarium. I am planning to get some small tiny ones soon.

Little cute puffer fish

I do not know if they puff up like the larger ones. Super cute little ones.

Hope that you enjoy reading my trip to the local aquarium.

Have a great day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center