When Your Beloved One Got Sick

On Saturday evening, my daughter told her mom that she caught a cold. Then I bought some medicine from a small store. It was paracetamol. In the morning, my daughter's temperature was still high.

I should go to work and gave my daughter more paracetamol. At 12:00 I went home and saw my daughter felt cold. I brought her to a small clinic. She got some medicine. On Sunday evening, my daughter looked better. She could do some activities but at midnight, her body temperature increased. I gave her the medicine from the clinic. The situation was better but On Monday, my daughter was still weak.

On Tuesday, she was better but in the evening, the body temperature increased again. Then, I went out to talk with my neighbours. It was common for us to hang out at night after work.

My good neighbour told me to make KIS (Health Card for Indonesian). I asked how much is the fee to make the card. It was around $20. Then I decided to create the card. I contacted a person who could help to make the card quickly.

On Thursday morning, my daughter was getting worse. She could not wake up and the temperature was very high. Then the leader of the community (Pak RT) called me. He said that I should take my kid to a hospital. I was doubt about the hospital cost. The leader of the community assured me that if the KIS had finished, all the hospital cost would be covered by the card.

I took my daughter to a hospital. It was Kartika hospital in Setu Bekasi. The health workers warmed us kindly. My daughter entered emergency room. She got fist aid and got blood checked.

I came to the patient registration. The receptionist told me if I did not have KIS card, I should pay all the hospital fee as the general patient. It would be millions of IDR but I got a spare time for 3x24 ours to give KIS card. The I signed the agreement.

At 9:00 pm on Thursday evening, the leader of the community called me and sent me the card registration number. The physical card was still on the hand of the community leader.

I came to the receptionist. I shew the card KIS number. Then , the receptionist checked the card online. After five minutes, she told me that the card had been active. She said that all the hospital cost would be covered by the district government.

I took a deep breath and said grateful to the God. I called the community leader that the card was active. I also said thank to him.

While I am writing, my daughter is still hospitalized and now she is getting better. I think, the treatment needs two more days. The indication of my daughter is suffered from typhoid fever or dengue fever.

She wanted to see the outside from the window in this morning. She is better now.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center