Participate in a tradition at a small rural temple.

Hello everyone. How are you today? I hope all is well with you and your family. At the early this month, my wife and I had the opportunity to go to a rural temple in Chai Prakan District to participate in the northern tradition. This temple is called Wat Muang Kham. Wat Muang Kham is a small common temple. There is no information about this temple. So I don't know when Wat Muang Kham was built. Even though this temple is in a different district from my district. But the temple is not far from my house. There are 2 routes to Wat Muang Kham. Both highway and rural road. But we chose to travel to the temple on a rural road. Because we want to see the atmosphere and nature in the morning on the rural road.

We arrived at Wat Muang Kham around 8:40 AM. There weren't many people in the temple yet. So my wife and I walked around the temple to see the atmosphere in the temple first. And pay respect to buddha images and monks. This temple only has a buddha image hall (viharn), no ordination hall (ubosot). And there is a pagoda behind the buddha image hall (viharn). Additionally, there is a large pavilion for religious ceremonies.

Temple sign.

The buddha image hall (viharn) of temple.

People keep on coming but not too much so yet. Some people give the offering dedicated and money trees to monks in the pavilion. Some people walked around or sat waiting for other religious ceremonies. After they finished give the offering dedicated to monks in the pavilion. On that day, there were many shops outside the temple too. The atmosphere that day was fun and happy. I took some photos of the atmosphere to share with everyone too. Let's go.

These are the stories and photos I want to share for this post. Invite everyone to see and enjoy my stories and photos. Please forgive any errors/mistakes. Have a great day. See you next time. Thank you for your support and visiting my post. Bye 🤗

🌏 Location : Wat Muang Kham, Chai Prakan District, Chiang Mai Province, Thailand.

📷 Take photo By Smartphone Vivo V30.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center