Staying Distracted In Kentuckiana 🚆 8 Days 'Til Cambodia

ne.gif

I can't stop thinking about hugging my lovely 3 ladies in Cambodia again, but until then I'm doing my best to stay distracted and tornado-free in Kentuckiana.

Are You Too Young To Dial? ☎️

1.JPG

     I've been visiting a lot of family members on my exodus in the USA, and I noticed this rotary phone in the basement of my aunt's new husband's house on the way to check out his model train set. As soon as I saw it, I called my 15-year-old niece to come down and show me how she would dial her Dad. Needless to say, she failed.

Mini Trains or Giant People? 🛤️

2.JPG

3.JPG

     Funny that the first time I see a working model train set is at 38 years old, but it seems my aunt's new husband has a lot of toys. He even had several vintage bicycles I marveled at, but I didn't take any photos of those.

4.JPG

     Here is a view of the master controls. I can understand the joy this hobby brings, it was kind of meditative watching and listening to the little the trains race around track.

New Textile Tech 🧣

5.JPG

     Now moving to a different day and location, this little shot I took is of a blanket my mom had in her house. Do you notice anything unusual? Monkey-B and Srey-Yuu's names are on it, as well as the names of other grandkids and dogs. I guess you can print on fleece now, pretty incredible technology, I have no idea how it works.

My Dad's House 🏡

6.JPG

     Onto yet another location, my Dad's house, where we had a small Christmas with celebration with my stepmom, my brother, and my niece. People are generally frustrated with me because I refuse to allow anyone to buy gifts, but I've been living out of suitcases for year, so every ounce counts, especially considering the cost of excess baggage fees.

'Merican Excess 🍪🧁

7.JPG

8.JPG

     At my Dad's house I discovered another piece of new technology, culinary technology to be exact. In the USA everything is bigger, like my brother's belly, which he highlighted in the above photo. I present to you cake-cookies, basically oversized super thick cookies that miraculously contain no raw dough in the center.

9.JPG

     I am vegan as well as generally trying to eat healthy, so I didn't partake in these beauties, but I did marvel at them. It is all too easy to end up supersized in the USA. I am always shocked at the comically sized cups of soda I sometimes see my fellow 'Mericans carrying around.

Sauna Treatment ♨️

10.JPG

11.JPG

     Something else I notice about my fellow 'Mericans is that we have a lot of things we don't use much. I try to remain in the mindset of a tourist when I visit my country, so I always ask to see the motorcycle, train set, sauna, computer, or whatever things people are proud to present. I talked my way into the use of the above sauna during my stay in the USA, and I hope to use it again at least once before I leave.

jp.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE US

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
🙏 GIVE THANKS 🙏
Srey-Yuu
@KidSisters
Monkey B
@KidSisters
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center