πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ It's Time To Break My Hive Dry Spell πŸͺ„

kitty.png

It is hard to believe I haven't made a single blog post since March 30th despite it being one of my goals each day, but life has been a rollercoaster for several months.

🐱 My Loyal Feral Cat Companion πŸˆβ€β¬›

eeere.png

Β  Β  Β A lot has happened in my life since March, but my little Chairwoman Meow has been a loyal companion and definitely helped me to maintain mental health through some trying times. I have been struggling on Hive for years to build a modest savings intended to fund the construction of my dream project, a brick lodge with space on the second floor for my family and I to live. Of course HIVE would dip to a super low value when I need it most, and this has led to the halt of construction on the lodge until I don't know when.

ererret.png

wert.png

Β  Β  Β There have been several other things preventing me from having time to post as well. Running the ASEAN Hive Community is basically a full-time job despite it not providing enough for my family and I to survive on solely. In addition to this I have basically become a full-time house-husband, doing a large share of the housework, often cleaning, cooking, being an involved parent, etc., when I should be focused on earning an income for my family. Also, my wife's physical and mental health often prevent her from taking on a larger role within the family.

🀏 Almost Sold The SuperCub 🏍️

tttt.png

Β  Β  Β It is August now and yet these images are from late March and early April, but during my unwanted blog hiatus I continued taking photos as if I was going to use them within a Hive post. I hope to somehow bring you all up to present day content, but I first want to share the images and journey of my life over the last 4 months because it will provide me some therapy. Writing on Hive very much was/is a form of therapy for me, and especially so because I don't have any close friends at this stage in my life to bounce my ideas and feelings off of.

uuyyy.png

Β  Β  Β I was hoping my oldest daughter was going to step up to the plate and begin taking on some more responsibilities, but she just hasn't shown any strong motivation to help the family yet. I was raised in rural Indiana during the 1980s, and when from a very young age I cut grass, pulled weeds, cleaned gutters, shoveled snow, split wood, got the fireplace lit, and much more, but I have chosen to raise my daughters with the freedom to choose to help a lot or not, never physically punishing them and hardly ever grounding them.

gghghg.png

rtrt.png

Β  Β  Β This hasn't gone well for me, and even without time spent on my blog and earning the much-needed income, I am still awake each night into the wee hours of the morning doing ASEAN Hive stuff, struggling with our American visas and fighting with the US Embassy here in Cambodia. The pictures of this super clean moto are from when I nearly sold it because Srey-Yuu was all but refusing to ride it and take on the responsibility of getting herself to school.

reeryu.png

Β  Β  Β I only bought this modern bike for her because she was too ashamed to be seen on my old-school SuperCub 90, and also because it's 50cc, not fast enough to present the same dangers a typical 100cc+ bike brings, but strong enough to climb the mountain passes with it's 4-speed gearbox. Well, even this bike wasn't appreciated because it's not a Honda Wave or Dream, the fashionable bikes the "it" kids ride. Every now and then though a random Cambodian sees this bike and mentions they know it's a JDM import and not a Thai or Cambodian made of lesser quality.

Β  Β  Β Long story short, I didn't sell this bike because Srey-Yuu promised to actually start riding it, and so far this remains an on and off struggle. I will do my best to make some life changes and reclaim my blogging, I need the therapy and I also need the income.

jp.png
JOIN HIVE WITH A VIP TICKET - BYPASS THE VERIFICATION PROCESS - EARN CRYPTO

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
πŸ™ GIVE THANKS πŸ™
Srey-Yuu
@Srey-Yuu
Monkey B
@Sakana
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments