🧙‍♂️ I Am Lord Of The Rings 💍 (i.e. Pov & I Finally Got Wedding Rings) ❤️‍🔥

RINGS.PNG

This post is long overdue, but @sreypov and I finally have wedding rings, an international cultural custom to pair with our legal certificate of marriage.

😂 Did I Mention I'm A HomeSchool Clown?

IMG_4892.JPG

     In a typical day, whether on the road or in a hotel, or more than likely in some kind of small rental room, I basically split my time between trying to fill my daughters' brains with knowledge and also give them a good amount of belly laughs. I shared the above picture to prove I am actually still capable of teaching despite my old age.

IMG_4894.JPG

IMG_4896.JPG

     At the slightest sign of boredom or frustration, Papa B springs into action and restores morale with some lame jokes and even worse facial expressions. On this day it was helping Srey-Yuu with her Hive blog and introducing Monkey-B to cursive handwriting.

👰 Will You Marry Me Again, Again?

1.JPG

     @sreypov and I have been talking about getting wedding rings for far longer than we've been married. It's a cultural norm pretty much anywhere in the world, and already curious Cambodians often start asking about our marriage status, etc. I've always told Pov I don't value gold and diamonds, something many people around the world kill each other for.

IMG_4907.JPG

     As part of my Rastafari spirituality, I value wooden beads much more, and I also personally think wood is more beautiful than any precious stone. I'd always wanted wooden wedding rings, but we never really found someone capable of producing something that would stand the test of time.

🦸‍♀️ Pov To The Rescue

IMG_4910.JPG

     On this day, which was actually a few weeks ago, my wife surprised me with our very own tin wedding rings, mine with the letters "P-O-V" cut out, and hers with "J-U-S-T-I-N" cut out. These rings aren't worth as much as a used bicycle, so I will never have to fear somebody would harm my wife because of something I had adorned her with.

IMG_4912.JPG

IMG_4916.JPG

     Besides, we're trendsetters anyways, and pretty soon tin rings will the latest trend just as soon as some dumb celebrity wears one somewhere. Pov asked to ring me, and in my typical silly goose style, I wasn't able to figure out a ergonomically correct way to be ringed.

🙅‍♂️ Sorry Ladies 🧔‍♂️ This Beard's Taken

IMG_4918.JPG

     After getting ringed I quickly practiced the move I while do at the club when the ladies won't stop bothering me. I flash the hand fast as lightning, and then give a mean look as if to say...

"I don't wanna kiss you yo! Get away you seductress!"

IMG_4920.JPG

     On a serious note, these rings have a story, with Pov's niece finding a craftsman willing take on the job, and Pov explaining her idea for our rings. Little did I know she would randomly surprise me with such a treasure. I got P-O-V on my finger, more precious than anything I could imagine staring at on my hand every day.

IMG_4922.JPG

     Aren't they cool? I am glad that we both agree that thousands of dollars which could be spent on gold and diamonds is better to be used for our daughters' education or in order to purchase land which could better our future and get us out from the control of slumlords.

     Thanks for tuning in Hivers, I'm slowly getting back into posting and engaging regularly again, and I hope things keep getting more efficient by the day. We're still on the road staying at my sister-in-law @ahleap's house, soon on the road back to Pramaoy.

jp.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE US

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
🙏 GIVE THANKS 🙏
Srey-Yuu
@KidSisters
Monkey B
@KidSisters
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center