🤳 Dad-Daughter Selfies, Kitty Nests, Toilet Water & Landscapes 🚽

bmnbnmbmnb.png

With the evening approaching, I found myself without photos for a Hive post, so I grabbed my daughter and forced her to take a selfie with me.

🤨 Laugh Or Be Destroyed

cdcdc.png

     It seems every day now I have to make a choice between house-husbanding and working more than full-time, but most often I end up doing both. It's usually around 6pm that I realize once again I am without any photos due to a lack of time, so today I managed to gather all my photos in less than 2 minutes. Srey-Yuu was the first target, and her weak attempts at resisting a selfie with her dad were easily thwarted with some bad humor and tickling.

🪹 I Make Kitty Nests

cdcdfvfg.png

     ChairWoman Meow brings me a lot of joy each day, teaching me things like one can enjoy life to the fullest with zero material possessions other than fur and claws. If I'm working in the kitchen, she watches and will taste anything once, often leading to snacks I never knew a cat would like, still nutritional yeast and seaweed reign supreme in Meow's book of tastes. When I do Hive stuff she keeps my lap warm, and sometimes I pay her back by building her napping nests and helping her get on top of the walls in our house where she can find "wall meat," aka geckos snacks.

🚰 High-Tech Water Collection

     After a few selfies and a kitty nap nest, I thought I'd show you how we collect the majority of our water. It rains here non-stop nearly year-round, and the massive basin in our bathroom stays full just from the rainfall collected from the roof.

vcvc.png

nmnmn.png

     Half a water bottle attached to an improvised PVC pipe gutter with a hose running to the interior of the bathroom is not high-tech nor beautiful, but it will work just fine until this bathroom is destroyed to open up the mountain view for the back rooms of our house. These rooms will eventually become dorm rooms for mountain climbers, but until then building a new reception/bar/kitchen area with a living space for us on the 2nd floor is our priority.

🏞️ Steung Kach Landscapes

cvcbb.png

     The current challenge in the ASEAN Hive Community is 📸 Landscape Photography ⛰️, so I decided to take a few pics of our beautiful backyard, complete with a violent river of chocolate milk. As the challenge creator, of course I make myself ineligible for the prizes, but I still wanted to spread some awareness of the challenge while it's active.

cvcvc.png

     We do have some pretty beautiful landscapes here in the Cardamom Mountains of Cambodia, and Steung Kach is one of the most scenic places within this national park. One of the reasons is because we are within the boundaries of the Phnom Samkos Wildlife Refuge, legally protected more than other areas within the park, but in reality laws mean nothing in Cambodia. The more likely reason this place has been kept somewhat natural is its ruggedness and remoteness. That's all for now folks.

jp.png
JOIN HIVE WITH A VIP TICKET - BYPASS THE VERIFICATION PROCESS - EARN CRYPTO

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
🙏 GIVE THANKS 🙏
Srey-Yuu
@Srey-Yuu
Monkey B
@Sakana
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center