Learning and Making New friends: My Daughter Joining A National Learning Camp

Hi! dear readers, its me again, ylaruj. Ready to share another blog post with you. Today's blog is about school summer camp and my daughter joining it.

national-learning-camp-240527015640-622b251c-thumbnail.jpg
Source

What is the National Learning Camp?
National Learning camp is a voluntary program held during summer break aimed to improved student learning outcomes and strengthening teacher competence through collaborative training. It combines a camp-like atmosphere by integrating fun and engaging activities to foster learner interests and to level up the skills of teachers in giving teaching support as well as finding out the best strategies for the children to easy learning . The children will learn as well as the teacher will learn some strategies from them. It is a mutual benefit.

What it offer?

  1. Enhancement Camps for advanced learners. They will be given deeper, broader and mind challenging competencies that for sure they will get challenged and get interested in the topics they will be given. They will get to explore topics that truly interest them and ignite their curiosity.

  2. Consolidation Camps to reinforce skills. The learners will practice and apply the previous knowledge they had gain in there grade level. So that they will gain full understanding of the topics and build a stronger foundation for further learning.

  3. Intervention Camps for struggling students with literacy and numeracy. This camp give support to learners that struggling with their studies. Designed to address learning gaps and ensure they will be given enough assistance . They will be taught in math and reading,helping them to start the next school year strong.

The program will happen every Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday. Three days in a week, because Monday and Friday will be used for the teachers to plan their lessons and assess there student progress. This program will be good for three weeks.

After my daughter's first day of class in NLC, I heard people talking about it. Someone asked why some children are going to school with their bags on their backs. Then this particular person responded that the camp are for those slow learners only that's why she not let her children joined the said program. I really want to barge into their conversation, but it would look rude if I did that. I want to inform them that the national learning camp is not only for slow learners but also for advanced and medium learners and there's a camp for everyone regardless of their learning pace or abilities. But I just keep it to myself and let them discover what benefits it offers to every students.

I sent my daughter to school and picked her up when the program end for the day. I asked her how was her day in the school, she said she make new friends and she's happy. This program is a great advantage for my daughter, she will learn and make new friends. Her social interaction with different personalities makes her boast her confidence as well as learn how to respects different perspectives. Because way back home her only playmate was her 5 year old cousin and her older brother, and will not stay long at home because my son wander in the neighborhood with his friends and my nephew will go with his father at work. So basically speaking, she only play by herself most of the time. I don't let her wander in the neighborhood, because she is a girl, their are lots of bad guys exists nowadays. We can't tell what might happen, so better to think in advance.

IMG_20240704_151939_715.jpg

She showed me her performance for the day. A job well done 😍.

IMG_20240704_152922_388.jpg

But before I picked her up, I peek in the door to see what they are doing inside. The day program was ended and the children were reading the notes written in the board to buy time while waiting for their guardian to picked them up.

IMG_20240704_150854_052.jpg

They are not only thought some lessons but also life skills. I see my daughter and some of her classmates sweeping the floor after the class. The children help their teachers arrange the chairs. Tasks that suit their aged and they can easily accomplished.

IMG_20240704_150707_834.jpg

Summer camp isnt just about academics, it's a chance for our kids to make new friends and learn new skills.

I will end my blog here and see you soon on my other blog post. Have a good day everyone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center