Saying goodbye is the hardest word I can utter to my love ones

1723443024706.jpg
(My sister Josephine)

Hello hivers! Hows everyone here? Hope all good and safe. Today I'll gonna share how I value my family and they are my everything eventhough I had my own family already but saying goodbye is the hardest word I can utter to my love ones. Last Saturday my elder sister Josephine will be travelling to Manila for a job hunting. Inflation is real that we need to find a way just to survived. My sister and her husband supposed to be living in our place for good. They worked so hard for decades already but they don't have their own house at Manila. It's very pricey to live there not like in the province.

My brother in law also go home to their home town at Iligan city, he had a job waiting there once he go back. It's very painful for us, we will be apart with my sister again. Sister Josephine said don't "worry days was so fast and it will be 2026 lol". She's still have a sense of humor saying that words even she missed us so much. We're very closed with my siblings that even my brothers also.

IMG20240810122934.jpg

1723280108183.jpg

Around 11:25 am we're heading to bus terminal and I'll accompanied her. We grab the few minutes that we can have a personal chitchat in person. We don't know how many years is the contract so we make ourselves to be happy. When she was at Cyprus, she had 3 years contract. So long for us and not like at Taiwan for just 2 years only. That's life for being an Overseas Filipino worker(OFW). I can relate also because I'm an ex-ofw also at Singapore.

IMG20240810123028.jpg

IMG20240810123012.jpg

IMG20240810122953.jpg

IMG20240810122949.jpg

Apparently it's almost 12:00 noon time and the bus will be travelling to Butuan city. She's going to Butuan airport. I just hugged her and keep yourself safe. Honestly speaking I didn't say goodbye to my sister. It makes me cry😭. Pardon for being emotional this time. She's very closed to me, of all my siblings. We can share some secrets since we were highschool.

Before I go home I buy some lechon manok at Ephoy just near only at the bus terminal. Jollibee also is next to terminal. The weather was so hot which is good in travelling.

Thats all for today and thanks for dropping by. Always remember that family is love. See you in my next blog.

1723442590304.jpg
(Our family photo after breakfast)

August 12,2024
3:04 pm
Monday
Philippines

The fighter mom,
@jeansapphire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now