The rice growing season for farmers

IMG20221113150653.jpg
Hallo everyone
I'm so sorry that in these two days I didn't say hello to all my friends, because my body condition is not fit anymore due to rain in the past few days.
For today I'm back to posting with the farm theme
Well on this occasion I was invited by my wife to go back to her parents' hometown, I lived a little far away with my wife's parents, because I lived far away from our two people.
Sometimes living in Deket our parents are not motivated, making me have to live independently and build a family together.

IMG20221113150653.jpg

IMG20221113150637.jpg
At around 8:00 a.m., I happened to leave a little early in the morning because there was a pickle at my wife's brother's house.
About two hours on the way we arrived at my wife's parents' house around 10:00 a.m.
I haven't been home to my wife's parents for a long time, a lot of changes have happened in my wife's parents' hometown.
It just so happened that when I returned to my wife's parents' house, I saw that in front of the house, there were several plots of rice fields owned by neighbors who had begun to sprinkle rice seeds into the rice fields.

IMG20221113150806.jpg
The rainy season has arrived and it is time for farmers to prepare themselves to cultivate their fields, from planting their seedlings to hoeing the paddy fields to plant rice.
I took this picture around 3:33 pm,it can be seen in the picture that the weather has started to become cloudy and it is expected that it will rain again
Maybe in the next few hours.
If the rain continues this is not good for rice farmers, because it can cause the seeds that have been planted will be filled with water and the seeds are not well coordinated.

IMG20221113150821.jpg

IMG20221113151658.jpg

IMG20221113151655.jpg
It can be seen in a picture that I posted a field of rice seeds that are about 20 days old already filled with water, this is a little bad for farmers because the seeds if they have been filled with water like this will be difficult for growth.usually if it is like this, there are a lot of plant pests attached to the rice seeds.
The habit of rice seeds that have been filled with water like this, the owner of the rice field has re-prepared new seeds to maintain the adequacy of his seedlings

IMG20221113150625.jpg
I see this one seedling is very fertile and healthy, this is a sign that the growth of the seedlings is very good, and it could be that the type of seedlings they sow is very special and chooses good seedlings
Sometimes in the selection of seedlings is also very influential.
Usually good seedlings are also expensive lumanyan prices.
But for rice farmers, it is important to grow to the maximum and at a price that does not matter.

IMG20221113150832.jpg

The people in the villages of the wives' parents are mostly rice farmers, as can be seen from the picture of their vast paddy fields, they are only with rice plants to make a living and to meet the needs of daily life.
In one year they planted rice two seasons.
Usually in one year they only plant once, but the growing need makes them have to plant twice a year.

IMG20221113151559.jpg

IMG20221113151619.jpg
due to heavy rains continuing to hit, the water in the ditch almost overflows into the rice fields, this is very dangerous for rice farmers, if the water in this ditch overflows, it will result in the rice fields near this ditch will be filled with water and not good.
The water in this ditch is very heavy.
Hopefully, the water in this ditch will be reduced quickly, hopefully rice farmers can produce rice plants well and maximally in overcoming their crops.

IMG20221113150812.jpg
Living in the village is very pleasant, even if there is any job, but the sense of life seems to be harmonious and peaceful.
That's enough for my post tonight, until I meet again in my next post.
Greetings from me @furkanmamplam

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center