My Entry for this ASEAN Hive Challenge Week Challenge #25 "Local Proverbs/Folk Saying"

Hello Everyone☺☺☺

Hope all is good and safe😘😘😘

Hi ASEAN hivers. I'm back to accept for this week challenge of sir @justinparke here in #aseanhive community. As you all knew I've missed the 4 consecutive weeks challenges.

As of my last entry which is Week Challenge #20, I didn't got the chance to enter the week #21,22,23 and #24.And now is the #25th Week challenge Entitled ASEAN HIVE CHALLENGE "Local Proverbs/Folk Sayings" of our Local Language. And ofcourse the rules I must translate or explain it in English and give the meaning of it, so that other users who are different to were I came from can understand what does it mean.

IMG_20220913_161809.jpg

So Now I choose this very famous folk saying that I am proudly say that all Filipinos knows it.

"ANG HINDI MARUNONG LUMINGON SA PINANGGALINGAN,AY HINDI MAKAKARATING SA PAROROONAN"

In english this is how it means:

"A PERSON WHO DOESN'T KNOW HOW TO LOOK BACK FROM WHERE HE/SHE CAME FROM, WON'T REACH HIS/HER DESTINATION"

As I remember and as I know the one who wrote it was our Philippine Famous Hero "Dr. Jose P. Rizal" in one of his popular book "Noli Me Tangere" if I was not mistaken. But If I'm wrong you can saw it in his other book which is "El Filibusterismo".

So anyway this Proverbs means that, we should always look back to were we came from, to were we started. Because if we are successful now they are part of them. And remember the people who are with you those times. Be grateful to them because you are not in your success now without there help. Don't be so high if you saw them. Learned to bow and say thank you to them.😘😘😘

That was the meaning of that proverbs. The message of it was so beautiful. That is why it is one of the famous or popular Filipino Proverbs here in the Philippines.



That's all for now everyone. Keep safe always. God Bless and Thank you for your unending support to my blog always☺☺😘


truly yours,

@flordecar26

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments