✨✨ REAL BATTLEFIELD ✨✨ SECOND MILESTONE ✨✨

20221024_215338_0000.png

How are you all doing, hivers? I hope everything is well. Last Saturday was one of the highlights of the newbies I am currently supporting, as it was their second milestone.

FB_IMG_1666495929171.jpg

It's incredible that after 6 weeks of mentoring them and a week of preparation and training to be ready for my new task, they're spreading their wings and preparing to face the real battle on the production floor. I am very proud of how well they are doing, and I have had accolades and acknowledgment from management for how well they are performing with our assistance since they began receiving phone calls.

IMG20221022144055.jpg

I can see how much they have improved since day one, and I am very pleased with them when I see them assisting each other and putting into practice the learnings and tactics I taught them to achieve good surveys. When I see them on their first day of taking phone calls, I remember how frightened I was on my first day of accepting contacts, and look how far I got. After four years, I'm still with the same firm. I constantly encourage them every day that we may hit rock bottom but use that negative calls and experiences to perform better next time. I recall the first day when I didn't even know their names and they constantly called me Miss Sasha, which makes me wince because I'm not used to it. lol

IMG20221014165636.jpg

For me, as much as for them, every day is an adjustment. To be honest, the work is really difficult, even if I am aware that I have all the procedures and occasionally even the problems memorized. The difficulty of being adaptable while managing several heads is new and something I need to get accustomed to.

png_20221022_172337_0000 (1).png

Week 3 and so on were relatively easy and doable after multiple meetings and method sharing. They were able to comprehend the process and I am really glad to see them growing acclimated to it. And now that they're being converted into blue badges, I'm sure I'll miss them. I'm going to miss them being so attached to me. When they simply rush up to me and hug me and say good morning and goodbye at the end of the shift. When they would push my chair because I was too exhausted to get up. lol
The tiny surprises they offer me and the unending Thank You each time they get a YES survey and pass their weekly scorecard.

Here are some photos of their journey from our theme day until their First Milestone.

Their First Theme Day

received_642864980489450.jpeg

received_813042116374611.jpeg


AMZ GOES GOLD


IMG20220921151603.jpg

IMG20220921151635.jpg


PINKTOBER


received_837054594318461.jpeg


COLOMBUS DAY


received_876567673365971.jpeg

received_1174781280106441.jpeg


Brown Theme Day and First Milestone


IMG20221001150351.jpg

IMG20221001150306.jpg


Purple Day & Second Milestone


FB_IMG_1666495918563.jpg

FB_IMG_1666495923808.jpg


Looking at these photos reminds me that they will soon be on their own, they might ended up in one team or will be transferred to a new team but I know that they will adjust easily as the same adjustment they made with my mood. Lol

And I hope that the lessons I've taught them will help them succeed in their future endeavors. I'm sorry to see them go, but I'll have to transfer and assist a new team that will be an additional asset to the company.

New babies to manage and a new adjustment to make but I'm blessed to know that my manager trust me with this. And soon I'll be sharing a new set of babies in my next blog. 😘✨

(PS: Some of the pictures on this blog came from my previous blog and my friend's phone.)


Explorewithsasha Blog about her passion, daily and weekly routine, travels, and experiences, and in between. I welcome comments and feedback to improve my content and to continue learning.

If you love what you read, feel free to comment, follow and upvote my content.
If you want to get to know me and reach out outside of this platform, feel free to check out my other social media accounts.

FACEBOOK
INSTAGRAM

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center