Memoir Of A Rainy Day


Memoir Of A Rainy Day

I'm taken back several decades as the significant raindrops merge with my melancholic smile. The rain is pouring down the countryside and into my mom's garden, and even though I'm not happy to see it, I can't help but smile.

A beautiful glimmer in his eyes was a sign of hope for a better day. I closed my eyes, feeling the pleasure rise in me. A constant reminder of the enduring power of compassion, the smell of rain and its heavy dampness evoke my first memories of childhood love and its sweet recollection. Here's a short poem for my beloved that I wrote.

Sitting on my window pane listening to the raindrops
Keep falling on the roof, my lips curved into a smile
A childhood memory crossed my mind
When we used to play in my mom's garden
We always look forward to the rainy days
And when it comes, we shout with glee
Laugh out loud and run outside enjoying each moment
Cupping our hands for each drop
I splash water unto you and run
You chased and tickled me till we fell on the ground
And rolling with laughter till we gasping to breathe
I miss those precious memories
Back when we were young
That every time the rain falls
We run outside and play again
How I wish that you are still around
Reminiscing is what I can do
Happy memories of our young days
Forever in my bosom I always keep
For I will only see you in heaven.

Namaste,
@diosarichπŸŒ·πŸ’–


What is your most memorable rainy-day experience? Kindly share it with us too.


Thank you for fetching around my blog. Catch you next time around. God bless everyone!πŸŒ·πŸ’–πŸ•ŠοΈ

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center