Fleeting Moment


Fleeting Moment

Looking to the horizon till my eyes get weary with tears
Another day without your smile just passes by
I am still holding with the sense of numbness
It hurts so bad it breaks my heart in two
All I can do is to close my eyes
Wishing that the pain is released and gone
Things can come and go but not my love for you
Letting the feeling flow like a river
Misty yesteryears of our lives that taunted me
Pleasant memories that you left behind
It's been almost a year now, and I missed you so much

Feeling like a real zombie and dumb
Savoring the pain and suffering in a world of make-believe
Saying goodbye to a precious love is a hard blow to my head
My heart is torn that I am missing memories of you
The voice inside is driving me to find where I belong
It is easier said than done but my dear son,
There's no other way, I have to let you go
I have to pick up the pieces and live my life without you

Remember my love, goodbye doesn't mean forever
You will always be in my heart and soul, no matter what
You stayed in my womb for seven months
As you are my precious premmie baby
We journeyed together through high and low tides
We never separated from the time you came to light
You are my life, and I become stronger each day
You have given my life direction since you were born
We never give up on each other, even against all odds
But in a wink of an eye, death snatched you away
We may have different worlds for now
But someday we will be together again...
See you around, my son

diosarich

  • Live your life to the fullest since it is one of those wonderful, temporary blessings that may change in a flash.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center