A Day Of An Aged Woman's Life: Art Therapy

Hello, #HiveWorld! I hope everyone is having an ingenious day and in the pink of health.

My ideas spring up into a process through the medium of art. Each work I create, helps me navigate this journey that is my life and lets me discover more about myself. I'm constantly exploring the rough edges of life as an artist, always looking for a deeper understanding.

Most flowers have delicate meanings, which vary for each artist who picks them as a subject. Flowers have a vital function in human lives. They play an essential role in almost every facet of human life. They are used for decorating and creating leis, bouquets, and the like. They are used to design gifts for loved ones. They are the most beautiful and passionate expressions of love may it be dried or fresh. As for me, flowers are my therapy (aroma or art).


Art Therapy

I was so excited and something popped up in my creative mind when I saw these gorgeous leaves and flowers made of recycled plastic materials when a boy asked for donations and offered them to me, so I took the stuff.

Hmm..Why not draw a lady and arrange these flowers and leaves. Theme? DIY that creates wonderful artwork. These stunning pieces I bought, encouraged me to continue my artwork which I left on my table for almost a month!

Now, let me show you how I turn these simple pieces into stunning artwork.

Materials
  • pencil and pen
  • sketchbook
  • eraser
  • glue
  • plastic flowers
  • plastic leaves
  • crystals

Steps To Do My Style Of Art

IMG_20240424_195348.jpg

  • Draw a woman with her hands raised slightly and her back turned (using a pencil allows you to easily remove errors). Then, use a pen to trace the drawing. To achieve a clean result, erase the outlined pencil that was used to sketch.
  • Make a hair clip out of the red and translucent crystals.
  • Create a bareback top accented with red and translucent crystals.
    received_381941234816831.jpeg

    received_293389740519357.jpeg

    received_769137745316188.jpeg
  • Arrange the plastic leaves and roses meticulously to complete the outfit.

    Voila! This is the finished product.
    This kind of art is so easy to do utilizing ready-to-use materials at hand. This is one of my therapies, art therapy.

It's all for now, folks. I hope you like my simple kind of art. Thank you for swinging by.


Anyone can understand the value of recycling as it is beneficial to the environment, and making recycled materials such as flowers or leaves is a great method to help the world. It is a creative and satisfying skill to be able to create a beautiful product out of materials that you would otherwise discard.


How about you guys what kind of therapy do you have? Would you like to share the creative side of you? Catch you on my next post.

Namaste,
@diosarich💕🌷


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now