Lunar new year shopping

Lunar new year is one of the most celebrated festival of most if not all Chinese be it in the mainland of China or overseas.

We usually take out a chunk of our savings and spend extra for the festive season, buying new clothing, stockpile for food as during the new year season, many of the supplies will be stopped as business owner not operating.

Malls will be decorating with Chinese lanterns, especially those with pineapple shapes. Why pineapple? It's because the Southern Chinese dialects "big fortune" has a similar sounding as the fruit name.

Frankly, there's absolutely no business for me over this lunar new year. As all Chinese superstition goes, the family who recently host a funeral are NOT allowed to celebrate new year, as it may bring the bad luck to others.

Technically, no new year for me as my dad passed away less than 100 days ago. However, it's not wrong to take the kids out have some fun, and still celebrate it within the close family members.

We also took a slow walk setting our foot at the lagoon entrance. I've been here many decades ago, but definitely not recently as the entrance ticket fee is kinda out of my budget(besides, i cant swim).

We'd continued our mall exploration and window shopping. The kids is willing to go with me as I'm usually the good cop who spoils the kids with high sugar food. Naturally, kids love to go to mall with me.

We've watched many Kitchen Nightmares by Gordon Ramsay, but never set foot into one of his restaurant franchise. I decided to take a photo of the restaurant, and try to remember yo come back to this place and try their food, see if its as good as Gordon advertised.

The in door ice skating ring is less popular nowadays, especially after the pandemic. I spent quite a few minutes there having a good time, enjoying my eyes cream therapy. I like aggressive fashion. Its so cold at the ice skating ring, but these young girls dont mind a huge hole right infront of their chest 🤣

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency