Hitting the road

Hey buddies. A shirt report as the country now getting back to normal, things started to pick up speed. Not only back to normal, it's double it's normal as people need to work twice harder to make up what we've post over the past year and a half.

img_0.19835404510670307.jpg

Going to office is now back to crazy traffic. I used to spend 40 minutes travel to work before the pandemic, now it become more than an hour. One thing about eating in the car, it's not really a big problem. The trouble is when drinking coffee without a lid. I'm telling you, with the kind of stop and go traffic it's really hard to control that the coffee doesn't spill.

img_0.4351172201467815.jpg

Net this car and saw there's a bent exhaust tip. Come to think of it, why do people like to spend money in decorating the car and make it looks fast? Isn't it better to have a car that look slow but it's actually fast? I think it so much better than lookin at a car that trying to look fast with a melted bumper and bent exhaust tip.

img_0.48555100127795725.jpg

Took a short trip to Serendah, it's about 50km up north from Kuala Lumpur. It's a cowboy town that has very little to offer, but I promise you next time will be food review. They made some of the most epic fried noodle there.

img_0.4371600979005364.jpg

Weather is extremely warm, the thermometer said it was 35 degree Celsius, but it feels more like 40. The car doesn't sounded right too, as if the radiator is over heating. The gauges said it was ok though, so I am not really worried.

img_0.11339987034871327.jpg

Later drove to the AEON mall and grab a bowl of spicy and sour noodle. Dude I tell you this is the craziest kind of local Street food in a mall.

img_0.7514361444199226.jpg

The noodle is nothing special, just a normal rice noodle. What makes it special is the soup with pineapple. And it was mixed with fermentated shrimp paste. I'm not sure how will you take it, at times I heard my kids saying it smells like dead body. Frankly, I don't know where they have the experience of smelling a deadbody. Even when my previous work sometimes I will have to walk into the morgue, but they smell like normal chicken wing, like a commercial cold storage.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency