Hectic week started few days ago

At this point of time, my mind still blank. Over the past few days, I've been busy with work stuff, and attending lots of complaints, and without a printer. LOL. Ins't it funny? Worst is, the network keeps on disconnecting intermittently. It's not like it went out entirely, it's just very unstable and I couldn't even finish a quotation without the internet being cut off several times in between. There's on thing I hasn't hit the save button, and the internet cuts off for a brief moment, but the autosave didn't trigger. I thought it was auto safe, and later come back with 5% progress. Once again, I need to keeps on reminding myself to hit the Ctrl+S!!! Ok! Enough of all that crap! Let's get excited with a not so lockdown locked down days!

image.png
It all started with a purchase at the five gold shop. WTF?! WTF is a five gold shop?! Well you know, Chinese likes to refer every metal to GOLD, because they're precious. Naturally, hardware shop has a lot of metal, this you know why they referred it as gold. But why FIVE GOLD? Because those days Chinese metal shop does have the 5 metal elements, which is Gold, Silver, Copper, Iron and Tin. Hence the word 五金店 five gold shop being called until today. I don't believe I'll see any Gold for sale. Got myself a window cleaner.

image.png

Found some food container the kids use it at school, and now I have my noodle in the food container for Monday breakfast.

image.png
Found a dumpling in the fridge, so I took it out, steam it and take some photos to show off to my friends. I remember the Chinese dumpling tradition day was just awhile ago. So, by right the dumpling should still be fresh. And just before I put it the last bite, suddenly the group chat returned me a message by @dengyanping888 saying the Dragon Boat festival falls on 14th June. Holy! Which measn the dumpling is from last year... well, at least I'm still sitting here typing on Wednesday evening. I'll tell you if I didn't make it.

image.png

Another highlight is this, the Chiense restaurant has always been putting a huge range of cooked food, we call it MIXED RICE. Typically give you a bowl of rice, go and pick whichever dish you like, mixed them into your rice and they charge you based on how much you take. Not the brightest thing to do during Pademic, but picking your own dish is surely fun. It's like Chinese buffet lunch.

image.png

Another highlight was, me and the lady boss of the house went out to do some sundry shopping. She went to one shop and I went to the other so we can get the things done fast. And both of us got us a loaf and I couldn't return the "over bought". So I guess will be a few more boring days ahead with full of bread.

image.png

Not only the pandemic drives me nuts because I'm having hard time at my work, but the boringness also made these little fella crazy. I don't know, it feels like a lot of wrong now living in this era.

image.png

So, KFC seems to be my trademark. If I don't eat KFC, I think my friend will start to think I am infected by Covid 100.

image.png

And the final highlight was, usually after dinner this is what it looked like. Trust me, I'm not complaining. Nothing can go too wrong by doing the dish, and it helps me to get away from the kids for a short period of time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency