Delegation - dedication

You see, one of the best thing I've invested in my life, is ASEAN HIVE community. If you're thinking how much people can potentially earn compare to the amount they've invested, then you're probably looking at the... wouldn't say wrong, but a different direction.

Hello everyone, I'm Dave. I'm from Malaysia, an average middle age employee. I used to spend thousands of hours navigating through the entire #steem platform, squeezing every single drop of upvote from anyone and everyone. I had to make 5 posts a day across different community, just to get a community vote, and guess how that turned up? You're not wrong, I'm burning myself up.

Until recently, think it was somewhere around April, I loaded my #bittrex account and bought some #hive, thought if hive goes to moon, and I'd be able to gain some through speculation. However, the price of hive haven't been doing very well for a very long period of time.

What I did was, stake it instead. At very least, put them in good use. At least delegate it to vote selling bot and if still receive some ROI. And guess what, is that really something I'm looking for?

For some reason, I came across @justinparke vlog and thought it's kinda cool to be part of the community. Since then, I've been actively posting. Until one day, Justin posted about he has a dream, to grow the community to more than a dollar worth vote. I don't know what has got into my mind, and decided to pour every balance of my HP into the community.

Now what I earned in return is, I started to see things from a different angle. A dollar worth of vote isn't really a big of a deal, there's so many other community out there with huge whale vote, but this one, I see my investment put to good use, vote for content that I love, and seeing the vest going to people who deserve, makes me feel it's ok to NOT blogging everyday even when I don't have anything to blog with.

May be it's a god damn covid juice they gave me, I now have super power. I can hear so many things, until all these noise become unbearable and I decided those are what I can't hear. I use to enjoy KFC, but now my brain start to process, there's cinnamon, salt, ground parsley, black pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, all sort of signals going through my brain until I forgot to enjoy "good" food. Even when I smell perfume, my brain will start processing what kind of ingredient it was used to create that perfume.

My point is, after the delegation, I know there's no absolute return of investment from what I've invested, but I gotten so much more out of it. I now have the freedom of NOT posting for ROI anymore. I feel so much happier with my content quality. And best of all, my HIVE js helping the people whom make use of the ASEAN Hive community.

img_0.977512853287035.jpg

Photo has absolutely nothing to do with the article above. Took this shot as I finished work late, and never have I really take time to look out of the window at night as I usually rushing my way back home.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency