Break the abstain

Whilst the home minister is a practice Catholic, me as the supporting slave husband always play a supporting role, to follow her practice. We decided to participate in the Easter Vigil mass, do we dont have to wake up early in the morning during Easter sunday.

Growing up in a multiracial society, we can actually see many different kind of religious celebration on a regular basis. Whilst Catholic being one of the most significant that i can remember. Whenever there's special occassions, they will usually caused siper traffic jam.

As many would say, a Catholic only goes to church twice in a year. Once in Christmas, and once again on Easter 😛 that summarize of once Jesus was born, and once jesus was dead and resurrected 🤣other than that, may be an extra time like funeral or someone got baptised 🤣

Oh no. I'm not making fun of the religion. Despite I'm not a Catholic, but I do enjoy a peaceful mass. On an ordinary weekend, a Catholic mass is the only 1.5 hours of peaceful time i can had ovet the entire week. The time that I get to quietly sit down, enjoy some nice and peaceful choir.

Which is also why I do not attend modern churches which promote praise and worship during Sunday service. I'm not condemning others, I'm just saying I prefer the good old Catholic mass without the waltz driving straight from the electric organ.

On an unrelated note, there's the home minister. Other than my mom, this is the 2nd women who knows how to psycho me out of my zone. Not necessarily doing any constructive things, but they certainly know what button to push. If not for her, I will never imagine myself quietly sitting in a Catholic church.


As the mass adjourn, we found ourselves hungry and craving for some heavy meat. I know, those are all excuses. Aren't we not finding every single opportunity to celebrate?

After the recent virus attack, most of the restaurant found themselves NOT require to operate during midnight. Its hard for is to find some good street food during odd hours. We ended up settle in a pub for our supper.

We got ourselves a huge portion of luncheon meat and Chinese sausage fried rice. It doesn't looked that appetising at all, but i find the look deceiving. May be placebo, since i was abstained from meat for 6 weeks now, naturally it smell amd taste so much better than my expectation.

Followed by a huge pork platter, came with fried pork with fermented tofu paste. 3 sticks of Thai style skewer and a huge stretch of roast pork belley... Which doesn't really feel or taste like roasted porkbelly. Its probably fried porkbelly but its ok. Any porkbelly is good porkbelly after 6 weeks of abstain.

Last but not least, junior got himself a regular size Hawaiian Pizza. I know, its not a thing, and its not even from Haiwaii. And Italians hated how we put pineapples into their pizzas, but that's just how we like it. Junior doesn't seem to enjoy as much as we do, that probably the lively proof of him not practicing abstain 🤣 to him, its just another meal.


Side note: the heavy midnight supper does bring an unwanted bloated stomach. I felt like vomiting the whole might, and i have been feeling unside down the whole day today. My body probably couldn't take such heavy meal after an extended period of digesting no meat. Perhaps, next year I need to ne more careful, and ease into it rather than abruptly ended the vegetarian diet and statt shoving pork into myself, especially during midnight.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency