Quail eggs surprise for my daughter

1000014211.jpg

Greetings

Hello, fellow hivers in the Philippines and in other parts of the world.

How is the weather there? Here, it's very hot like summer. And today, guys, I want to share with you a simple surprise for my daughter. Last night, we talked about her studies, what her new friends like, and what their snacks are at school. We had a good time talking, and suddenly, she asked if I liked street foods, and I said yes, that's delicious. She said she likes kwek-kwek street foods, but it's a bit expensive. And she wanted to eat more, and she wanted to practice cooking kwek-kwek here in our kitchen. And I agree with her.

Some of you here knew already what is kwek-kwek street foods and some are not. Kwek-Kwek street foods are boiled quail eggs coated with flour, cornstarch and other ingredients.

She asked me where to buy quail eggs, and I said I didn't know. I tried to ask my friend, but I couldn't promise to buy it immediately. I don't want to promise to buy immediately because it might be in demand. And I don't want my daughter to be disappointed either. Are you like this with your children?

And when I opened my Facebook account, I saw my friend's post that they were selling quail eggs for 3php each. I happily messaged her through a messenger that I would buy 50 pcs. And she said tomorrow morning they will deliver it.

This morning, they texted me that they were on their way to deliver the quail eggs, and exactly I was also going to the store near the road because I was going to buy something.

1000014188.jpg

Look, guys, the weather is very hot, even early in the morning.

1000014189.jpg

And here I am walking going to the store sheltered by my umbrella.

And after a while, finally, here they are, delivering quail eggs to me. This is my friend who sells quail eggs.

1000014191.jpg
My friend covered her face because she felt shy.

1000014195.jpg

And these are the quail eggs.

After I paid it, we talked, and after that, I immediately went home to put the eggs in a safe place. And I'm excited for my daughter to see the eggs when she comes home from school. I want to see her facial reaction.

How about you, fellow hivers? Are we the same if excited?

And after I put the quail eggs in the safe place, I checked what ingredients were missing. As I checked, three ingredients were missing, so I had to go to Gaisano to buy them.

1000014203.jpg

1000014204.jpg

And yes, I'm here in Gaisano to buy the missing ingredients, and after that, I'm going home, and I'm going to wait for my daughter to come home from school.

And I'm happy with what I did today and I'm sure my daughter will be happy with my simple surprise for her.

And how about you guys there, Are you like me, who is excited to give a simple surprise to your daughter?

And that's my goal as a mom today. And I hope you enjoy what I shared. See you in the next blog.

BYE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center