Dance Presentation in A Crowded City

Good Afternoon Hiverse!

What a funny things happened to my life! Since my teenager, I was not joining any part of the program even in our school before. I was a shy person and I can't dance or sing or whatever but my story today is about how I dance in a crowded place in the City of Tagum.

My probationary officers told us to join the program. It was a program given by the government toward new life and inspiration to everyone. How many months and weeks that I had a practice in our neighboring town though it had a complications with my schedule picking my kids. I did it as one of the protocol to obey what they wanted.

I was in Bohol for a week. So I came back earlier because of the said program. I was feeling younger and I got the courage how to perform in a crowded place for the first time. Well, we were in a group dance and I thought, they would never see me alone if I got wrong with my move. I never had a picture during our actual presentation. I just got our groups like a kids happy sharing our experienced that day.

img_1723268295242.jpg
Together We Move Forward and this was my look that day.

img_1723268332775.jpg
My co-dancers were so while both male and female. The spirit of the people moving forward and hopeful for a better future of our family after the darkness of our day.

img_1723268360530.jpg
The venue where we performed as dancer. We enjoyed the moment as part of our social life. We forgot a while what bitter life we had got. We had free foods and the message of the government officials gave challenge how to overcome obstacle in our life. We need faith, pray and hope for the future most especially for our growing children.

As I was coming home that time, I kept the spirit of being strong and be stronger for my kids and our future. The speaker of that day praised us and supported us.

That's a story how I became one of the dancers who performed that day in a crowded city.

Thank you Hiverse, #hiveph @asean.hive admin and community members who support my journey in overcoming my life as a single father.

To God To be Glory!

HIVE TO THE MOON!

This is me,
@cdaveboyles23, a father of two beautiful daughters, living in Panabo City of North Davao, Philippines

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center