A walk I thought ordinary, turned out to be extraordinary. -A walk with the American Bully.

A stroll I thought to be just typical, turned out to be extraordinary.

Last weekend my little family and I went to the public plaza to have some relaxation and give my eyes a break from "laptop" and paper works. I had been busier the whole week, it's time to get some fresh air and some good views for the weekend I thought.

20220630_071056_0000.png

The weather was perfectly fine. The sun was out smiling, the leaves were dancing as if dancing in a lullaby, and the atmosphere was calm and peaceful, perfect for a walk and stroll.🚶‍♀️

When we arrived at the plaza, we chose to get in through the back gate, as the front is almost full of people who also want to enjoy the plaza. Well honestly, I didn't expect much in today's walk I planned to walk a couple of minutes only and then just sit down and enjoy watching the people passing by.

20220630_095612_0000.png

The American Bully breeds with its owner/master.

But when we got to the plaza, a group of people with dogs on them immediately got my attention. That was the first time I saw such a group! Not just a bunch of people but a bunch of dogs too and take note they are not ordinary dogs!

Astonishment pushed me to ask questions about what was going on, and I screamed OooEeemGeee!!! to my surprise! The group was organizing a "Dog Walk Show" featuring American Bully! Woooaaahh! This is awesome! I have never witnessed such a kind of show except in the movies! And of all the weekends I came here, never have I encountered such a show!

20220630_095612_0001.png

Happier without a leash.

While the group was preparing their dogs, I couldn't help my feet not to jump with excitement! Lol! Haha! I was like a puppy excitedly wagging its tail seeing its master coming home! I couldn't wait to watch the show, especially since only a few people in my hometown could afford these kinds of dogs as these dogs are very expensive. This is a rare sight!


So what is an American Bully dog?

20220630_072827_0006.png

The American Bully dog is a happy and loving companion that closely resembles a Pitbull dog.

20220630_072827_0001.png

With a strong build, it is often thought that these dogs are aggressive, but this couldn’t be further from the truth.

 https://animalcorner.org/dog-breeds/american-bully/

In reality, the American Bully is a very sweet-natured and loving dog. This is one of the reasons they were bred. They make excellent family dogs because of their kind and affectionate nature.

20220630_095612_0003.png

What does the American Bully dog look like?🐶

IMG_20220629_231754.jpg

American bully has a strong build,
it is often thought that these dogs are aggressive, but American Bully is a very loving and caring dog.

20220630_072827_0000.png

It has a thick-set sturdy build and proper muscle tone. The body’s muscles have absolute soundness, and it must have correct athletic proportions. Its head is big and in proportion to its body.

With these physical features of the American bully, they really look so cute while walking with their masters. But apart from the display, why do these pet owners love to walk with their dogs?

(While watching,) I asked one of the pet owners, what do they benefit from walking their dogs? Though I already have a clue, I want to check if the American bully has a distinctive feature or characteristic during dog walks! And it has! They are attention lovers and talented in finding ways to please their masters. Isn't it sweet? So it's easy to take control of this dog while walking.

20220630_095612_0002.png

Benefits.
Walking your dog (whatever the breed is), provides physical exercise, socialization, opportunities for behavior training, and mental stimulation.

20220630_072827_0005.png

Look how happy this Bully is.

Like humans, dogs love to explore too! They love to explore the sights, smells, and sounds of the things around them. If you noticed when you walk around with your dog, it gets excited and busy discovering the things around it.

Socialization.
While walking, dogs are going to meet other dogs too! This is a great opportunity to help your dog socially interact with new animals. And so are you! You will meet new pet owners/pet lovers too! Or more, you can create a group and organize a 'Dog Walk Show'.

IMG_20220629_231504.jpg

"Master, master, I'm thirsty."

Training Opportunity.
During walking this is the best time to teach commands to dogs. Commands like sit, stay, stand, and many more! You will be able to teach your dog to follow your lead.

These are some of the benefits I learned that made me want to have my dog too. Though I have a not-so-good history with dogs, the moment I saw the 'Dog Walk Show' and witnessed how adorable the companionship of a man and dog is, made me want to own one.

By the way, a little trivia, if you want a watchdog or a guard dog, the American Bully is not for you. They love all people and will happily show a stranger love rather than aggression. Even though they seem to always give that "I am about to bite you" look, these dogs make excellent companion dogs for everyone. They are really good family dogs.

IMG_20220629_231716.jpg


So after all, the trees, the fresh environment, and the dogs were all I need for this weekend to recharge.😉

As a whole, I considered this weekend a fantastic and refreshing one. Not only that I was able to relax, but I also got to see nature in its different views. And on top, I had this admiration for all the pet owners for their devotion and love for their pets. Truly, it's Extraordinary.

The fact that I already was enjoying the view I was watching, how much more if I experienced it personally, walking in the plaza with my dog will be very satisfying and fun.

After that wonderful sight, we headed home full of smiles and excitedly shared the show we had just witnessed.

The walk I thought ordinary turned out to be extraordinary. 🚶‍♀️🐕

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now