National Sports Day at school

Hi everyone, how are you? I hope we're all healthy alongside our loved ones. It's been a while since I last posted on Hive because I've been quite busy with daily tasks as a working mom. Oh, I almost forgot to mention that I'm a preschool teacher and have been working for 13 years since 2011.

Today, I want to share about the day's activities. We celebrated National Sports Day at school. Before the activities started, my colleagues and I took some photos together. There were many activities involving preschool students up to Year 6. Some of the activities included aerobics and fun sports like sack races, running races, and balloon-blowing competitions where the goal was to pop the balloon.

The students were divided into three groups, with five members in each group. There were some funny moments, like when five 5-year-old preschoolers cried because they didn't know how to blow up the balloons. I was really touched to see these kids trying so hard to compete, even though they couldn't finish the competition to win.

Next, the second-best event today was the 50-meter sack race. The rule was that each group had to select two representatives, and the group that finished first was the winner. All the students were really happy with the activities, and I'm sure it gave them meaningful and fun experiences.

After the sports activities ended, the students took a break and ate at the canteen. My colleagues and I also rested while enjoying some delicious chicken curry noodles. After a 30-minute break, the long awaited moment arrived, the prize-giving ceremony for all the winners.

Thats all for today. Thanks for reading my story.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center