Unboxing my First Memento from My HIVE Earnings💖

A pleasant day/evening my dearest fellow Hivers!

I'd love to share my happiness to you all in Hive, especially those who voted and curated my posts. It was overwhelming to be recognized as one of the members here.

I bought something for myself from my HIVE earnings as a memento. As you all know, I always do the cooking outside the house because we got an outdoor kitchen. Our place is so small that we don't have enough space for a gas stove inside the house. That's why sometimes I use either our rice cooker and air fryer when cooking because I can use them inside the house during the time I am not feeling so well and during bad weather.

It's hard for me to cook outside even if there is a roof and have enough space in our kitchen especially when the weather is bad, like when it's raining or when it's very hot.

So, one day I told @tegoshei that I want to buy a multi-cooker even if it is cheap as long as it has a decent quality. She agreed right away. My plan was to wait until I can afford it using my own earnings here, but @tegoshei was so excited for my plan too. Through this, she won't worry about me cooking outside anymore. She knows my health condition very well. I can't endure staying outside in hot weather for a long time. I get weak and dizzy and it’s not good for my blood pressure.

So, she suggested to buy the multi-cooker with both our earnings here. She said she’s paying half of it as her gift for me. I’m so happy and so grateful. Yesterday afternoon, the multicooker we ordered online arrived at home.

Here are some photos my daughter took as I was unboxing it.


It came with a cute wooden laddle and two sponges. Then, we tested it. Here are some photos:

We just tested it by boiling some water.

There are three heat settings: low, medium and high. So it's so much better than cooking something in the rice cooker aside from rice. Though we can also cook rice using this.


It took 5 minutes to boil this amount of water in medium heat.



From the photos above, I unboxed it and we also tested if it is functioning well… and it is! I’m really glad to have it. I wanted to express and extend to you all who voted for my posts and my daughter's posts because this first remembrance of mine is not just from me and my daughter, but also from you who continuously supported us. My heartfelt thanks to everyone.

I can share even more recipes in the coming days. I already cooked something using this cooker today, so I hope you all look forward for it.

I hope I am able to share my simple happiness to you all. Thanks a lot for reading this post.

To God be the glory!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments