Replanting Roses and Tomatoes with My Family 🌷🍅



Greetings to everyone...!!



It's a great feeling to have a family who loves plants as much as I do. For the past few months, many of our plants died because of the harsh heat. Some of them withered including my orchids. I wasn't able to take care of them that time either, because it was dangerous for me to work... especially outdoors due to my high blood pressure.

We also weren't able to buy any garden soil that time because we thought given that kind of weather, our garden soil supplier wouldn't be able to produce good quality of soil.

So, we just set aside our goal of replanting some plants. But today, I am happy that we were able to start replanting a few of them.

For my DIY fertilizer...


Well, I usually make a DIY organic fertilizer at home. Mostly, from the food we ate like some eggshells, fruit and vegetables peeling and water from washed rice.

I crushed the egg shells and soaked them in water for 3 days. I added some fruit peel like banana and watermelon. Depends on whatever available we have. And I also keep our tea bags after drinking and include them for my self made organic fertilizer.

I used some fluid from my fertilizer as spray for my plants... The photo below are some dried tea bags I kept.



I also have this habit to sometimes just scattered some seeds on the pot and if it grows, I transfer it to another plant pot with the help of my husband and daughter, just like what we did today.

Dried bell pepper seeds that I'm going to scatter to some plant pot.




As what I said earlier, I usually scatter some seeds on the plant pot, mostly seeds from the spices or vegetables I used in cooking. Luckily, some of them grew just like these tomato seedlings you see above. I scattered some seeds in out Chinese bamboo plant pot and once they grew into seedlings, we transfered them into separate pots.

I also had seeds from squash, but I gave them to our neighbor who loves planting too. They have enough area for plants compared to us, so the squash can grow freely there. We can only plant in plant pots because our small front and backyard are all cemented areas.



Preparing some roses and soil with fertilizer for replanting.


We needed to cut some of our roses because they're already long, so we decided to replant some with the aide of my newly made fertilizer.

Our neighbor gave us some soil a week ago, so I am trying to make this soil healthier for my plants by mixing some rice hulls or rice husk, egg shells, dried used tea powder and some fruit peelings.

Dipping the rose stem in some cut aloe vera before replanting.



We replanted them happily even if there are just a few of them. Hopefully, they will all grow healthy.



What we did today was a great family bonding too together with our super loved fur baby Arashi. He doesn't want to be left inside the house though...


Our dinner... leftover brown rice, bulgogi fried noodles, chicken meatballs, banana and lemon cupcakes, yellow watermelon and fresh lemon juice.



After having done our work outside, we continued our family bonding in our dining table. Since it's the weekend and my daughter @tegoshei was free from the afternoon, she made some tiny banana and lemon cupcakes.

We finished planting when it was almost dark, so I decided to prepare food that I can cook easily and quickly. This also served as a very simple celebration of Mama Mary's birthday.

That's all for today and will update you if the plants grow and bear fruits and flowers soon. Thank you for reading my post.

God bless us all! 🙏❤🙏

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments