Little Lemons!

Namaste!

I am sure you must know the backstory of my lemon plant because I have already written a detailed blog on it. That little plant has now become a tree as compared to being in a pot. Last year, in this season, it produced numerous flowers, most of which later turned into fruits, but this time I don't exactly know why it has produced comparatively very few flowers.


However, I suspect that all this must have happened because of an insect called grasshopper because this time there was a huge attack of this insect on my plant and that insect did its family planning on dozens of its leaves.


After which the babies of this insect started eating every leaf of this plant and no new growth could start on it. I applied some homemade insecticides but their effect was so slow that by then the plant had suffered heavy damage.

But as they say, Nature finds a way! 🍀


One part of this plant was probably stronger than the intentions of these insects and in that corner some new flowers bloomed on this plant, although you can see an insect on a leaf close to it as well, but I paid full attention to saving them and somehow these few flowers were able to survive.


And since then, thankfully, these fruits have started growing well. Yes, they are very few in number compared to last year, but I am happy that there are fruits on this plant.


Here, because there were 7 lemons in a small space, the 4 weakest ones fell off on their own and the growth of the remaining 3 is still continuing. ✌🏼


These are today's pictures. You can see their size in my hand, yes they are very small right now but they are growing every day and this is a very good thing. From last year's experience I know that compared to normal fruits and vegetables, lemons take more time to grow and ripen completely, so we may talk about its future growth after 1 more month. 🍀


Oh btw, I saw this another fruit while taking pictures today. I don't know how it was hiding there, but anyway, it is very small right now. Hopefully, by the end of November, it will also be fully ripe. 🍋

I hope you liked my Gardening and Phone Photography! :)


Thank you for visiting and reading my blog. Generally, I keep writing blogs on life, nature, gardening, food and photography.
If you like any of these topics then you can also follow me. I deeply appreciate your comments and votes. 🙏

5% of this post reward goes to Ecency. Don't forget to support the projects you enjoy using.

Note:

  1. English is not my first language. So sometimes I use 'Google Translate'. Please don't think that anything I have written in this blog has been copied from somewhere or is AI-generated.
  2. The thumbnail is a collage created using canva but the photos are mine.
  3. The photo showing tea is download from Freepik
  4. All the other content images and words are mine unless otherwise stated.


Have a Happy and Blessed day!


Follow Ecency's curation trail to earn better APR on your own HP. 😊

Also, Support Our PROPOSAL So that we can keep improving this platform according to your every need! 🙏

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center