Finally the green chillies turned red!🌶️

Namaste!

You might remember just 10-11 days ago I showed you my chilli plants in a post on which green chillies had grown for the third time at the age of one year and new flowers for the fourth time were also about to come. For the last 2 times I was plucking and using only green chillies but this time on the insistence of my wife, I decided to leave these chillies on the plants for some more time in the hope of getting red chillies from the same plants.

My wife was expecting that these chillies would turn red in another 10 to 15 days and their flavour would become even stronger, whereas I thought that red chilli plants are different and since these were green chilli plants, red chillies would not grow on them.

And here once again, proving the sayings of great people true, my wife won, not because it was destined to happen, but because the wife is always right!


And I realized that I was wrong just 5-6 days after my last post, because, as you can see in these pictures, the chillies had started changing their color after just a few days.


You can just say that I had somehow convinced myself that these were not turning red on maturing but were getting spoiled due to not being plucked at the right time.


But I could tell this lie to myself only for 1-2 days and then one by one the chillies completely changed their colour to red without losing the shine and freshness of their skin.


And then just now in the evening when I went to the terrace to water the plants, I saw that almost all the chillies had completely lost their green colour and had turned bright red. Although some chillies on the plants are still green, but it is expected that they will also turn red in the next 3-4 days.


And once again new flowers have started blooming on these plants. Meaning, another fresh crop of chillies has begun. And if you look carefully, you will also see the initial fruits in some tiny buds.


I personally like growing peppers because they grow easily in small pots and with a little care they usually keep bearing fruit for up to 2-3 years. 🌶️

I hope you liked my Gardening and Phone Photography! :)


Thank you for visiting and reading my blog. Generally, I keep writing blogs on life, nature, gardening, food and photography.
If you like any of these topics then you can also follow me. I deeply appreciate your comments and votes. 🙏

5% of this post reward goes to Ecency. Don't forget to support the projects you enjoy using.

Note:

  1. English is not my first language. So sometimes I use 'Google Translate'. Please don't think that anything I have written in this blog has been copied from somewhere or is AI-generated.
  2. The thumbnail is a collage created using canva but the photos are mine.
  3. All the other content images and words are mine unless otherwise stated.


Have a Happy and Blessed day!


Follow Ecency's curation trail to earn better APR on your own HP. 😊

Also, Support Our PROPOSAL So that we can keep improving this platform according to your every need! 🙏

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center