harvest kale from my own plants.

Hello hive friends in this community, healthy greetings to all of us. Before that, nice to meet you because this is my first time posting in this community and this is my first post in this community, I hope you guys will support me and give me positive input with our same hobbies in this community, of course. Please provide input or support for me so that I can be even better at conveying information or sharing my experiences. Now I'm going to tell you about my kale garden, which actually wasn't very successful.



When I planted kale, this was actually my first experience growing kale, so my experience in growing kale was very non-existent. When I planted kangkong, I used sacks of rice that my wife had deliberately collected. I said earlier, it wasn't very successful because the kangkong that I planted didn't all grow. I don't know where I went wrong, whether the soil media is not fertile or is it because it's in a sack so the media isn't wide.



The soil that I took to plant the kale from the yard soil was added with a little rice bran. And here I deliberately do not mix it with any chemical fertilizers. Because I don't want the vegetables I eat have chemicals in them. However, occasionally I water it with rice washing water as organic fertilizer. I am very happy, even though my kale plants are not very fertile, but my kale is original, there is no chemical mixture from chemical fertilizers.



Unlike the kale in this garden, this garden belongs to my neighbor, just look at how fertile the kale is, I am very excited to pick or pull it because it is very fertile. My neighbor grows this for his own consumption and as my neighbor he was offered to taste his first harvest, of course it's free and knows the limit of taking only one vegetable and that's pretty good. because we often share like that between neighbors. Apart from using chemical fertilizers to support each of his vegetables to thrive, what is clear is that I am quite envious of his kale yields.



My neighbor's garden has a lot of various kinds of vegetables planted, because he actually grows other than for his own consumption he also grows various kinds of plants to sell to the market, I also more or less learn a lot from him for gardening, I ask a lot of things if my plants are lacking fertile. but the difference is I prefer natural gardening and don't use chemical fertilizers. Let alone the vegetables that I grow are not so fertile but natural.



After I got the kale, my wife immediately helped execute the newly harvested kale for our dinner. simple preparations using only basic spices such as chili, shallots, garlic and tomatoes then stir-fry and add the kale, remove until wilted and don't forget to add salt to taste. Even though it is processed in a simple way, because the kale has just been picked and is still very young, the taste is still sweet. And this simple processed kale is able to whet my appetite.



After this I will re-evaluate how to handle my kale for better results. Keep pushing for myself and I'm sure I won't give up on this. okay, until here, my story about harvesting kale, friends. Follow my next post, OK? I'll tell you a lot about my garden that I planted myself. Greetings from me Tomi Diwirja from Medan, Indonesia






About the Author

call me Tomi, I am a teacher who likes gardening, and also likes adventure. I will tell you all about my garden which is not that big and this garden is what I think is the inspiration for me. When I'm tired of working, looking at the lush garden, my tiredness is gone. And for my traveling hobby, I will tell you about the natural beauty of Indonesia, especially Medan, North Sumatra and western Indonesia, namely Aceh. and hopefully I can travel around Indonesia to tell about the tribe and culture of my country, Indonesia.

don't forget to continue to follow my next post and don't forget to vote positively and leave good comments to build me and all of us to be even better at creating. Thank you success for all of us.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center