Enjoy the process of growing Pagoda mustard greens until they are 30 days old.

I don't know much about the types of vegetables, especially imported vegetables. What I know so far is local vegetables that only grow around me. But lately because of the influence of social media, I have missed many things and missed information. Regarding Pagoda mustard greens, I have eaten them even though I have forgotten a little about how they taste. Even though I have eaten them, I don't know what Pagoda mustard greens look like directly. Once, about 1.5 months ago, I visited my relative's house and I saw a beautiful, circular, green plant and it turned out to be Pagoda mustard greens that were delicious to eat. My wife laughed because I didn't know this type of mustard greens. And my sister took the initiative to give me some seeds so that I would plant them and I was happy to accept them and try to plant them.



Pagoda mustard greens or Ta ke Chai or Tatsoi is one type of mustard greens originating from China so I am not too familiar with this type of mustard greens. even so, this mustard greens can grow in hot temperatures like in my area. for that I will try to plant this Pagoda mustard greens in my yard which is not too large and try to utilize some empty polybags after previously I planted pok choy mustard greens and harvested them then I rested the soil for about 2 weeks and I loosened it again to plant this Pagoda mustard greens.



and I started planting this Pagoda mustard greens and after about 10 days the mustard greens had grown and I separated the mustard greens one by one into polybags so that their growth would be perfect and not compete for space. but what can I do. if I should have planted one mustard green in one polybag but due to limited space then I planted 2 mustard greens in 1 polybag. after the process was complete then I watered it and gave the plants vitamins and I will see the process in the next few days.



and this is exactly one month after I planted it and you can judge for yourself whether I succeeded or not, I think I was not very successful in planting this mustard greens because some mustard greens did not grow perfectly, some even stopped growing and I kept watching like that. I don't know the cause even though I have given the same dose for the plant vitamins.



even there are some mustard greens I see many of the leaves eaten by caterpillars but my wife said it doesn't matter because it indicates that the mustard greens are not exposed to pesticides so they are healthier to consume. and actually I already know that but I feel a little disappointed with the growth of this mustard greens even though my efforts have been maximized. and the harvest time I also don't know how long it will be until I harvest.



what do you think is wrong with my care or is it the air temperature that is not suitable for this plant, while I have also given leaf vitamins to this plant and watered it regularly, the sunlight it gets is also sufficient. so what is lacking so that my mustard greens are slightly stunted in growth. hopefully you in this community can provide a solution to me and in the future when the harvest comes I will show you the results.
greetings from tomi diwirja, Indonesia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now