My Vermont garden update

Bee

Welcome to the latest update for my Vermont garden 🌻 I always like to start with a nice photo so here's one from July 😂

November Garden

The garden is now all the way empty.

Garden Sideview

Here's a view from the side taken this week.

July Garden

Here's the exact same view from July 😍 I had to look back through my archives for the photo from July and this almost became a best of the summer post lol So many gorgeous green photos, and flowers, and veggies, and well everything summer.

Brussel sprout stalks

But back to the present, I harvested my brussel sprouts for Thanksgiving. They were the last thing left in our beds. Some of the stalks were over 4 feet tall 😆

Soaking brussel sprouts

Here's the sink full of sprouts soaking. The stainless steel sink reflected back a lot of the reds from the leaves.

Drying brussel sprouts

Now drying on the counter.

Final Harvest

We netted 9.6 pounds of brussel sprouts 👩‍🌾 AND we already had a few batches before the final harvest 🙂

Thanksgiving dinner

A few even made it on to my plate for Thanksgiving. We roasted them in the oven with some local maple syrup and balsamic vinegar.

Pumpkin Pie

And what would Thanksgiving dinner be without the pumpkin pie?

November 26, 2022

And what would one of my posts be without a view of the lake?

Ice

The ice is starting on the lake even though it is a lovely day today.

Have a great weekend! Hope everyone had a Happy Thanksgiving 🦃

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency