Cactus and Succulents Mini Garden [Eng/Esp]

Small gardens of succulents and cacti are very fashionable nowadays, especially indoors. And how could they not be, if they give a totally special touch to any corner of the house?

img_0.05287224471325272.jpg

Happy day dear friends of #hivegarden! It's a pleasure to greet you again. Today I wanted to share with you a new experience with something I wanted to do for a long time and I finally went for it. It is a mini garden of succulents and cactus.

It all started without much planning as the best things in life tend to happen. A flash of unexpected inspiration while I was picking up (finally) the Christmas decorations from the central piece of furniture in our dining room, because it looked pretty sad without the lights and the flashy decorations, even when I had put back the picture frames and other pieces of decoration that usually go in it, so I got it in my head that I had to give it "life ". And what better way than with plants!

So I decided to give a little change to the decoration, but there was a little problem! I don't have ornamental plants because I have told you before that I prefer fruit trees, but luckily my son Matías, who is a kind of plant collector, brought home a little plant he picked up from the green areas of a square and I ended up being in charge of taking care of it, and the truth is that I am in love with it and how beautiful it has become, so I put it in a beautiful pot that has been with me for years and that's it!

But... as it always happens with me, I was not satisfied, I felt that something else was missing, so I came up with the idea of making a small garden of succulents and cactus. Which shouldn't be a problem since my mom has some succulents and my husband @rsanchez0308 would take care of the cactus!

img_0.4558189720966153.jpg

img_0.6103457114309997.jpg

So I decided to look for some inspiration on the internet and after that I was ready to start. And the first thing was to find some small containers where I could start, since the idea was precisely something "mini ". I find them beautiful and there are plants that lend themselves to it.

And at this point I must confess that I am a very anxious person and when something gets in my head I want to develop it now! I mean, I didn't want to wait to go shopping for pots, so after a search around the house I got some bowls and containers of different sizes, including a cup and a glass tumbler, which I thought were excellent for that purpose.

img_0.3755202051529747.jpg

img_0.6103457114309997.jpg

The first step was ready, I had to find the plants and the soil to plant them, as well as some decorative touches like different types of sand and small pebbles that are very used in this type of garden, things that were practically covered since I had most of them at home, except for the cactus, which would not be a big problem either, since a good part of the island has xerophilic vegetation, so it was just a matter of going and bringing some. And my husband helped me with that, and he also brought some beautiful pictures that he shared with you in Liketu.

And now I had everything at hand, so I set out to place each plant in a container, making in some cases small decorations by mixing two varieties of plants, plus different sands (in the case of glass containers) and some decorative stones.

The truth was a job that gave me a lot of illusion because it was something that I had pending for a long time and that until now I could fulfill, so although it may sound silly it made me very happy!

img_0.4726257893300593.jpg

img_0.9930603069961768.jpg

img_0.6103457114309997.jpg

Today I feel that I am still missing some plants for that special corner, but I have to be patient until I can go to the nursery and bring at least two to complement. Maybe one that brings some color, although I added to the furniture a little yellow jasmine plant also planted by my son Matias that gives a very nice touch to the space besides giving us its delicious aroma. By the way, I have to buy a nicer pot for it since I will have it inside the house.

In the meantime, here are some pictures of how the furniture is looking with the new changes and how "cute " my miniature garden looks.

The plants are still in the process of "gluing " and I hope they all do it and grow super cute. In the meantime they are receiving all the care to make it so, because every morning I move them to the window overlooking the patio to get a good dose of sun, and after noon they return to their place to gladden my heart every time I see them.

img_0.6985359169129574.jpg

img_0.16445295457818465.jpg

img_0.7843733912253793.jpg

img_0.9143225570752366.jpg

img_0.5478753462504751.jpg

img_0.2518637316485669.jpg

img_0.6103457114309997.jpg

For today I say goodbye to you, but I promise to stop by as soon as I have the new plants from my mini garden. Kisses and blessings guys!





img_0.8444604021012487.jpg



Los pequeños jardines de suculentas y cactus están muy de moda hoy día, sobre todo en interiores. Y cómo no estarlo, si le dan un toque totalmente especial a cualquier rincón de la casa?

img_0.6103457114309997.jpg

Feliz día queridos amigos de #hivegarden! Un gusto saludarles nuevamente. El día de hoy quise compartir con ustedes una nueva experiencia con algo que quería hacer hace muchísimo tiempo y que finalmente me lancé a por ello. Se trata de un mini jardín de suculentas y cactus.

Todo inició sin mucha planificación como suelen suceder las mejores cosas de la vida. Un destello de inspiración inesperada mientras recogía (al fin) los adornos de navidad del mueble central de nuestra sala comedor, pues se veía bastante triste sin las luces y las llamativas decoraciones, aún cuando había colocado nuevamente los portaretratos y demás piezas de decoración que suelen ir en él, por lo que se me metió en la cabeza que debía darle "vida". Y que mejor manera que con plantas!!

Por lo que me dispuse a darle un pequeño cambio a la decoración, sólo que había un pequeño problemita! Yo no tengo plantas ornamentales pues ya les he comentado antes que prefiero las frutales, pero por suerte mi hijo Matías, que es una especie de recolector de plantas hace un tiempo trajo a casa una plantita que recogió de las áreas verdes de una plaza y la encargada de cuidarla terminé siendo yo, y la verdad que estoy enamorada de ella y lo bonita que se ha puesto, así que la coloqué en un matero precioso que tiene años conmigo y listo!

Pero... como sucede siempre conmigo, yo no estaba conforme, sentía que faltaba algo más, por lo que se me ocurrió la idea de hacer un pequeñito jardín de suculentas y cactus. Cosa que no debería ser un problema pues mi mamá tiene algunas suculentas y de los cactus se encargaría mi esposo @rsanchez0308!

img_0.4558189720966153.jpg

img_0.6103457114309997.jpg

Así que decidí buscar algo de inspiración en Internet y luego de eso ya estaba lista para comenzar. Y lo primero era encontrar algunos recipientes pequeños donde pudiese iniciar, ya que la idea era precisamente algo "mini". Me parecen hermosos y hay plantitas que se prestan para ello.

Y en éste punto debo confesar que soy una persona muy ansiosa y cuando algo se me mete en la cabeza quiero desarrollarlo ya! Es decir, no quería esperar para ir a comprar macetas, por lo que después de una búsqueda por toda la casa me hice de algunos bols y envases de diferentes tamaños, incluyendo una taza y un vaso de vidrio, que me parecieron excelentes para tal fin.

img_0.3755202051529747.jpg

img_0.6103457114309997.jpg

Listo el primer paso, debía buscar las plantas y la tierra para sembrarlas, además de algunos toques decorativos como distintos tipos de arena y pequeñas piedrecillas que son muy utilizadas en este tipo de jardín, cosas que estaban prácticamente cubiertas pues la mayoría las tenia en casa, excepto los cactus, que tampoco serían gran problema, ya que buena parte de la isla presenta una vegetación xerófila, así que sólo era cuestión de ir y traer algunos. Y en eso me ayudó mi esposo, quien se trajo además unas hermosas fotografías que les compartió en Liketu

Y ahora sí ya tenía todo a la mano, por lo que me dispuse a ubicar cada plantita en un recipiente, haciendo en algunos casos pequeñas decoraciones mezclando dos variedades de plantas, además de arenas diferentes (en el caso de los envases de vidrio) y algunas piedras decorativas.

La verdad fué un trabajo que me dio muchísima ilusión porque era algo que tenía pendiente hace demasiado tiempo y que hasta ahora pude cumplir, por lo que aunque pueda sonar tonto me hizo muy feliz!

img_0.4726257893300593.jpg

img_0.9930603069961768.jpg

img_0.6103457114309997.jpg

Hoy siento que aún me faltan algunas plantitas para ése rinconcito especial, pero ya me toca ser paciente hasta que pueda ir al vivero y traer por lo menos dos para complementar. Quizá una que aporte algo de color, aunque sumé al mueble una plantita de jazmines amarillos sembrada también por mi hijo Matías que le da un toque muy bonito al espacio además de brindarnos su delicioso aroma. A ella por cierto debo comprarle una maceta más linda ya que la tendré dentro de casa.

Por lo pronto aquí les dejo algunas fotografías de cómo va quedando el mueble con los nuevos cambios y cómo se ve de "cute" mi jardín miniatura.

Las plantitas aún están en proceso de "pegar" y espero que todas lo hagan y crezcan super lindas. Por lo pronto reciben todos los cuidados para que así sea, pues cada mañana las traslado a la ventana que da al patio para que reciban una buena dosis de sol, y después de mediodía regresan a su lugar para alegrar mi corazón cada vez que las veo.

img_0.6985359169129574.jpg

img_0.16445295457818465.jpg

img_0.7843733912253793.jpg

img_0.9143225570752366.jpg

img_0.5478753462504751.jpg

img_0.2518637316485669.jpg

img_0.6103457114309997.jpg

Por hoy me despido de ustedes, pero prometo pasar en cuanto tenga las nuevas plantitas de mi mini jardín. Besitos y bendiciones chicos!


img_0.731116121583772.jpg

Photography by|Fotografía por:
@rlathulerie, Samsung Galaxy M12


Cover created in | Portada Creada en Canva


Edtion by| Edición por:
@rlathulerie on Canva


Dividers created in| Separadores creados en Canva


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center