Visiting LALBAGH Garden with Family


clk7rqb3i039x78sz6vxg7a84_DSC02521.webp
Maharaja Chamaraja Wodeyar
clk7rqd9t03al65szfpnz9c9e_DSC02520.webp
Maharaja Chamaraja Wodeyar
clk7rqli403db20sz3icd61as_DSC02527.webp
Floral Clock
clk7rqmje036p3iszefzwb7ys_DSC02515.webp
clk7rqv46035h7lszdvi71k9m_IMG_20230715_175253.webp
Glass House
clk7rqwbk03bc4xszfxwebc6g_IMG_20230715_174303.webp
clk7rr3ok032t9rsz6s2zb96v_DSC02463.webp
clk7rr7z103875esz31hohcf9_DSC02404.webp
Tree Statue
clk7rrfpz03873vszhb3agoo0_DSC02409.webp
Tree Statue
clk7rrij203at6iszaaka4sya_DSC02420.webp
Tree Statue

Hi all, hope you all are doing well. This a post of myself, my mom and my brother visiting ‘LALBAGH BOTONICAL GARDEN’ in Bangalore. We went there on last Saturday 15-July-2023.

We planned to start our trip after the lunch time but we ended up starting our travel by 5 pm because of the cab we booked for the garden. We reached the garden by 5.30 pm, by this time it was very cloudy so I thought it was the wrong time to visit the garden.

To tell about the garden, it is a massive garden with 240 acres and more than 2000 varieties of plants and trees, it is a well-groomed beautiful garden in the center of the city. There I realized why Bangalore is known as the ‘Garden city of INDIA’. I saw a variety of plants and trees.

Already once me and my brother visited this garden a couple of months ago, at that time it was summer also we came by morning, so we wandered a lot of places in the garden. But now it’s not like that, we reached the garden after 5.30 pm and the best part is now its cloudy and started raining… haha

As soon as we reached the garden I bought the ticket to enter the garden, the ticket costs Rs 30 per person. From the start itself my mom started to nag us like a child that it is a big garden and she doesn’t want to walk but we encouraged her to walk and I even told my mom that I’ll cook for the dinner, my mom knows that I always do half the work and call her for additional help in kitchen, so she gently hit my head and said please don’t talk like you cook like a pro and starve us for good food for dinner.

With some fun chats we reached ‘Floral Clock’ it is a big clock made in the ground. We took some photos there, by this time rain started to come, so we went to the ‘Glass House’ for the shelter, like us a lot of people gathered in the ‘Glass House’ for the shelter from the rain.

We waited there in the ‘Glass House’ for more than 30 mins and we ate some snacks and enjoyed the rainy garden view.

After sometime, rain started to slowdown to drizzling, then we continued our walk in the drizzling and reached the place where ‘Tree Statues’ are located, we wondered how they carve the trees to create these statues, it is so good to be real, then we reached the ‘Bonsai Garden’ but it is closed because of the time.

Then we reached ‘Maharaja Chamaraja Wodeyar’ statue, the statue looks majestic and the surrounding look so beautiful. ‘Maharaja Chamaraja Wodeyar’ is the king of Mysore who ruled the kingdom from 1869 to 1894, it is a bronze statue situated in the west gate.

As the time goes the light goes down, so we came out of the garden and took a cab to reach home, after reaching the home all the 3 of us were so tired, so I ordered food from a hotel.

Overall the trip to the ‘LALBAGH BOTONICAL GARDEN’ is a good experience with the family, though my mom is not able to walk a lot due to her age she really enjoyed the nature and the greenish view. Will visit more beautiful place with my family in the future.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now