This content got low rating by people.

My Daily Activities | My Visit To My Farm , The Crops Are Germinating

Picsart_22-05-22_05-30-45-530.jpgimage designed with PicsArt

Hello my wonderful friends and fellow Nigerians, time is just a number. How time flies. Just by getting up and doing something meaningful, the results can be surprising. Growing my own food has proven to be the best and the efforts are worth it.

The crops we planted just 14 days ago have already started germinating, though not ginger and turmeric. Well, let me tell you how I spent my sunday which is just yesterday.

Morning hours

I woke up in the morning finally by 7am and assigned duties to my kids. I am glad and happy to have them do most of the house chores while I concentrate on my duties . But take care of and oversea the kitchen, and their activities while with my phone on my hand. 😂😂😂

As they were busy with the chores of cleaning, I was busy with selection of publications to support as a member of team 7up.

Screenshot_20220522-033811.jpgscreenshot from our "examining the scriptures daily" booklet. You can read online at www.jw.org

Next was the morning worship. It was already 8:30am and we had our morning worship which reminded us all to remember our Grand Creator while we are still young. It was taken from Ecclesiastes 12:1 of the Holy Scripture.

I was personally reminded that I need to reexamine my priorities in life. More attention should be given to my relationship with my Creator which will help me make important decisions in my life and succeed. The kids made meaningful contributions of what they learned and so is everyone. It was a good start.

Our breakfast was already ready because it was just tea and the bread I and my hubby had bought yesterday while at the market square, Tropicana mall
Screenshot_20220522-035457.jpg

IMG-20220522-WA0002.jpg

The bread was fresh from ovun and we were all eagerly waiting to taste it. We took it with tea and then arranged to just go and check on our farm. It's been 14 days already that we planted our crops: cassava, corn, pumpkin, ginger and turmeric along with a little watermelon seed that we took at the farm that day.

The kids were eager to see the corn they planted, they want to know if they have started germinating. I too was eager to check on the ginger, turmeric and watermelon seed I planted, also the cassava stem. This visit is very important because if there are areas that didn't germinate well, we can plan to replant.

We got dressed and left by 10am. Guess what? The cassava, the pumpkin, corn and watermelon have all germinated and healthy as well.

IMG_20220521_101956_744.jpgthis is watermelon that has germinated already. It didn't take time at all. My first experience, I will wait and see how it will go. It's just in few places that I planted it.
IMG_20220521_101915_658.jpgthis is pumpkin. It has germinated as you can see and it's healthy. I planted it last year and it did well.
IMG_20220521_101949_384.jpgthis is corn. My kids had planted them and they also germinated well just that they had planted some together but they have been taken care of . You can also see the cassava germinating in between the corn. The corn were planted by the sides of the ridges while the cassava stems were planted on the ridges.

IMG_20220521_102436_927.jpgthat is me, you can see my hubby there and you can see the farm too.

But I noticed something and I was worried. The turmeric and ginger had not yet germinated. I was curious 🧐🧐🧐. I wondered if I had planted them well. But then I asked my hubby who suggested that I search in Google about the gestation period. That was what I did there and then and found out that a sprout will appear between 6 to 8 weeks. Wow! Quite a long time! But at least my mind is calm. I will wait patiently. Yes, that is the quality of a farmer, patience.

James 5:7 in the holy Scriptures made it clear that the farmers do wait for both the early rains and the late rains, waiting for the fruit of the earth

Screenshot_20220522-042029.jpgscreenshot from the New Word Translation of the Holy Scriptures

So, I will wait and see how it goes. I stared at the area where I had planted it once more

Afternoon/ Evening hours

IMG_20220521_103207_744.jpgit's empty but now I understand the reason

We starred around, my hubby cleared some grass. I didn't do anything but just to admire the early sprouts of the pumpkin, cassava, corn and the watermelon. How they grow is unknown to me. I only planted and went home. The one who made green grass sprout during creation is doing it all again and again beyond my imagination. I am awed and I can't thank him enough.

IMG-20220522-WA0001.jpgmy special plate for garri and soup

We went back home and I continued with my work. We had some chats at home while my hand was still at work. We took our lunch. I had prepared afang soup on Saturday evening and refrigerated. We just brought it out and prepared the garri that we had processed by just boiling hot water, then pour the garri to make a swallow. Warmed the soup and scoop to eat

The day didn't take time to end perhaps because I was busy. When night fell, we took our dinner while we also watched a movie. I didn't really pay attention to the title but I was switching between the movie and active in steemit. But I can tell what the movie was all about but that will be when am done watching it. It has different parts and we couldn't finish it.

That was it for the day. It was fully packed and I enjoyed it also. Thanks to you all for reading through.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center