FLOWER, PASSION, and HAPPINESS

In joy or sadness, flowers are our constant friend.
-Kakuzō Okakura

It's true because flowers often resemble our feelings toward a person or persons, it is often present for celebrations like birthdays, anniversaries, graduations, and even for dead persons.

For me, flowers serve as my stress reliever. Whenever I am tired, I just go to my garden pull some weeds, water it, or just talk to it and I feel relieved. It's like medicine.😇

IMG_20230916_071645.jpg

Hi, there HIVE Friends🙋. Welcome to my blog. If you happen to drop by my last blog, I featured our garden focusing on vegetables. This time I want to share with you some of our flowers, especially the ones flowering.

Let me start with my Red Anthurium.

image.png

If you're looking for the best plant for your home, this plant is the best house plant because it purifies indoor air. Anthuriums are listed in NASA's air purifying plant list. This plant thrives in bright but indirect exposure to sunlight.

Anthurium signifies long-lasting love and friendship. that is why it is believed that it can bring luck to your relationship. The captivating red anthurium adds a dash of luxury to your home.

I have two colors in my collection, one is pink but unfortunately, it doesn't bear flowers at the moment.

Another air purifier plant is the Peace Lily.

image.png
This plant is a good indoor plant that provides a lot of benefits aside from it is low maintenance. Some of its benefits are the following:

-It purifies the air. Our home is known to have pollutants that cause health issues. Purifying the air through this plant can be of help in aiding to reduce them.
-It is a low-maintenance house plant. This can thrive even when you forget to water them. It can survive even without sunlight and use bright indoor light from indirect sunlight.

-Absorbs acetone vapors. Being exposed to acetone vapors may cause headaches, lack of coordination, low blood pressure, acetone poisoning, and lethargy. Hence Peace Lily at home, can keep the air in your home free from these vapors.

-Promotes restful sleep. This is an amazing plant for a bedroom especially if you have insomnia
-Perfect for home décor. The enchanting beauty of the white flower and the green foliage is a sight that stands out.

-Prevents formation of mild dew. It prevents mild dew formation by absorbing excess moisture from the surroundings.
-Removes mold spores from the air. Peace Lily helps remove mold spores from the air that may lead to eye irritation, coughing, sneezing, throat irritation, and skin irritation.

Next is my twelve-year-old bougainvillea.

image.png

I love this plant because it doesn't need a lot of attention. You need not water it much because it could spoil them. Most of all, this plant can resist pests and diseases naturally. This is a thorny vine that can reach anywhere from three to thirty-nine feet in height. In a tropical country, this flower will bloom all year round but in a non-tropical its bloom cycle lasts only four to six weeks.

The next stop is the Starcluster.

This is Pentas lanceolata, commonly known as the Egyptian Star cluster. An attractive ornamental suitable for growing in mass for flower beds.

Spider mites and aphids are some insects that may affect the plant. While caterpillars might chew on the foliage.

In My Garden, I also have Dendrobium.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Dendrobium has one thousand eight hundred(1,800) different species. But in my garden, I only have 4, one of which does not bear flowers at this time. These plants like to grow in small pots and often have tall, top-heavy blooms.

I also have Oncidium.

This is also known as Dancing Lady because of the skirt frill of their petals that dance-like fluttering in the wind. This genus has three hundred species(300).

This flower is a symbol of good fortune, happiness, and prosperity.

Another flowering plant that can be seen in my garden is the gumamela. (Hibiscus rosa-sinensis)

image.png

image.png
This is a fast-growing evergreen shrub with dark green, glossy leaves, and a dicot flower. This plant can bloom year-round, but the flowers bloom only last for twenty-four to forty-eight hours.

Do you know what gumamela represents?

The Chinese believe that gumamela symbolizes virginity, gentleness, and fame. In Malaysia, it represents courage, honor, and life. While in Korea this represents immortality. Here in the Philippines, this is commonly used for cough and as an expectorant.

Lastly are my favorite, the roses.
I don't know why I love this flower, what I know is that it gives me so much joy, especially when it blooms.

Roses are possibly one of the oldest flowers. It is the National Flower of England. The tallest rose bush stands at 5.6 meters high.

Did you know that each of the rose colors has a different meaning?

MY PINK ROSE

image.png

Deep pink means gratitude. Light pink symbolizes happiness, gentleness, admiration, and grace. It is perfect for conveying young love and friendship.

MY FABULOUS ORANGE

image.png
The Orange rose symbolizes enthusiasm, energy, and passion. This is perfect for birthdays, anniversaries, and any celebratory occasions because it communicates positive energy.

THE STUNNING RED

image.png
The red rose*** symbolizes love, romance, and desire, making it an ideal choice for couples.

Do you know that the number of stems in your bouquet of roses conveys a different meaning?

(Rose of any color)

  • 1 rose means thank you or love at first sight
  • 2 roses mean deep love
  • 3 roses mean I love you
  • 6 roses mean I love you, I miss you
  • 7 roses mean I'm infatuated with you
  • 8 roses mean support (for friends or family)
  • 9 roses mean eternal love (as long as we live)
  • 12 roses mean perfect love

Can you recall how many stems of roses you have given to your loved ones lately? To whom did you give it? Did it convey the right meaning? I hope so.😇

Passion is energy.
Feel the power that comes from focusing on what excites you.

-Oprah Winfrey-

Thank you dear friends for sparing some of your precious time dropping by and reading my content.

Until my next blog. SALAMAT!
@nanayko

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now