The waiting period is over and it's time to harvest my chilies.

Hay.. hay good morning, all HIVE friends wherever you are. If you follow every one of my posts in this community, surely you will understand how it is my struggle to grow various kinds of plants that I really need in my daily life, such as various kinds of vegetables, namely spinach, cassava leaves, winged bean, kale, eggplant and many more. much more. And if you say that the land to provide containers for the plants is very wide, of course you are wrong, I only use the empty land in front of my house with a size of 5 x 3 meters. In fact, it would be very beautiful if the front yard of the house was decorated with various kinds colorful flowers but until now I still haven't thought about planting flowers, I'm more thinking about various kinds of vegetables that I can grow without pesticides and I pick every day to meet my daily vegetable needs.



Not only vegetables but I also grow various kinds of chilies, tomatoes and annual fruits. And right now I am enjoying the results that I have planted, if you always see my posts, you will understand how passionate my life is because I can reap the results from my garden which is not too large and I'm sure not everyone can enjoy life like me. I can be proud of this in the midst of our busy, time-consuming employees.



And now I will share the moment that people who like gardening are always waiting for, namely harvesting the results that have been planted and cared for optimally. It's been 2.5 months since my husband planted this chili, starting from buying ready-made chili seeds and then planting them, caring for the chilies so that they are free from weeds and other plant pests and viruses by sprinkling rice washing water, organic fertilizer and many other things. . And everything we do is only armed with information from Youtube and other social media, because we are really still learning how to grow crops well. Everything we did paid off today.



You can see for yourself how tempting my chili trees are even though my big red chili trees don't have many. How happy my heart is with this small dream that has been achieved, to have a small house with a yard that grows various kinds of plants. The chilies that I harvested for the first time, I estimate, are more than 1 kilogram. And this time I also took chilies that were not yet red in color because I can also process these green chilies for various dishes.



Apart from feeling happy, I am also a little sad because my green chili is not only me who enjoys it but also the neighbor's chickens, this is because our chili tree, which is too short, doesn't reach 1 meter in height, but the chilies at the top of the tree don't eat it. so I can only let it go because the chickens also want to taste how delicious the chili tastes..ha..ha.. and in the future I will also show you my small chili harvest. Then at the end of the post I will show a photo of my dish with processed green chilies. Thank you for stopping by my post, greetings from us, Tomi and Maya from the city of Binjai, Indonesia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center