Picking tomatoes in the resident's garden at the top of the hill.

Last week when I was on vacation in the Puncak area, there were so many things that I couldn't miss, not only the stunning scenery, the cool and cold air that I didn't get in my city made me feel like I didn't want to go home, but the reality kept hitting me that actually I can't live far from facilities. The city where I live and pursue my career cannot be separated from the easy facilities that I get, starting from the public transportation system that is easy to get, smooth internet signal and network, the distance to malls and shopping centers that are not too far away, cafes and entertainment venues that mushroomed all of which I easily found in my city. Although the air in my city is quite hot I'm used to it and enjoy it.



The atmosphere of the mountains at this time is just a stopover to just rest the mind and nourish the soul again after being almost insane by the many jobs that have piled up and must be completed without pity..ha…ha. Many of the main attractions that I have visited starting from the view of the foot of the mountain with its verdant hills are refreshing to the eyes, the beautiful view of the lake seen from the top of the hill and being able to feel the water directly, seeing the enthusiasm of the residents in fishing in Lake Toba all makes me feel good. and this soul returns to health and forgets a little about the stress caused by the piled up work.



Not only that, what made me a little complacent on this vacation because some of the plants belonging to these local farmers made me a little confused and wanted to satisfy the desire to pick their plants, too adorable and too dear to miss, so I ventured to ask permission from one of the one resident to let me pick Tomatoes directly in their garden, I am very enthusiastic about this and I am very careful when picking them so I don't hurt the tomato tree. This tomato tree is actually almost past its time, because when I saw this tomato fruit already has a small size, it means that this tomato tree will be renewed again by a new TOmato. These tomato farmers, apart from picking their own fruit, also sell directly to tourists who come at a cheaper price compared to those in my city.



In this tomato garden, it turns out that I see an intercropping system here, which means that one plantation does not only plant one type of plant, but there are two or more plants here. As an example, when the tomato plant has finished its harvest period, it turns out that there are other plants beside the tomato tree waiting for a little more to be harvested. The plant that accompanies the tomato tree is the red chili tree, where the price of chili is currently very high in Indonesia. The price of 1 kilogram of chili in the market is almost equivalent to the price of 1 kilogram of beef in my city.



Tomatoes that are harvested are not only red ones, because there is a market demand that wants tomatoes that are still green to make green chili sauce which is still viral in Indonesia. The demand for green tomatoes in the market is almost the same as red tomatoes or ripe tomatoes. The selling price is also the same as the selling price for red tomatoes.



And the conclusion of yesterday's trip was satisfying, even very satisfying. I like it very much. In the future I will come back here and do the same thing. that's all our short trip to pick these tomatoes, greetings from us Tomi and Maya from the city of Binjai Indonesia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center