Harvesting Eggplant for the first time in my garden

Hi HIVE friends, all in this community, healthy greetings to all of you in any part of the world. Today I will share good news with all of you, my joy is of course that maybe for some people this is a very ordinary thing but for me this is a very extraordinary thing because today I will harvest my round eggplant for the first time .



The price of round eggplant or better known as solanum melongena is quite cheap in the market. The price of one kilogram of round white eggplant is only Rp. 10,000-Rp. 15,000 or the equivalent of 1 $ dollar. When we were going to plant this round white eggplant, many friends suggested buying it instead of being too busy to plant it themselves because my friends also know that I don't really like this eggplant, but everything I do is only for one goal, namely satisfaction.



From the beginning the eggplant seeds were purchased until the eggplants bore fruit, we had to wait for approximately 3 months and within three months we had to take care of them so that they were not attacked by pests and the eggplant trees that were vulnerable, we supported them with wood so they would not break when it rains and strong winds, then we also have to take care of this eggplant tree so that it is not attacked by pests by spraying 1 tablespoon of dishwashing liquid with 1 liter of water, the purpose of this spraying is to prevent the occurrence of infestation on eggplant trees and other trees and this has proven to be effective.



And after waiting for process after process, right after 3 months we were able to harvest our eggplants for the first time, if it is estimated that the weight of 1 large eggplant can be up to 300 grams or more, and even though our eggplant trees only have 2 trees this makes me excited and I'll wait for a few more big eggplants and I'm ready to harvest again.



And the eggplant problem is once again not a matter of cheap prices on the market without us having to bother planting them with the risk of crop failure, but this is a matter of inner satisfaction, when we see the plants we care for grow well and succeed until the fruit is fit for harvest. is something that cannot be expressed in words. Especially during the moment where when I just woke up from sleep and then opened the doors and windows with fresh air we could see the plants still had dew on their branches and when I saw that I was very excited as well in the afternoon as soon as I came home from work and Seeing the plants thrive, I feel like I've found my new world, like morphine, which makes me addicted to continuing to care for my garden until it's successful until the harvest arrives.



How about you guys? Will you also have the same enthusiasm as me when you see your gardens flourishing and you can harvest successfully, especially for the first time? Is it the same that can't be expressed in words too? Let's share experiences and keep following our posts and greetings from us Tomi and Maya from the city of Binjai, Indonesia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center