Enjoying the process and enjoying the results of planting Kedondong Fruit.

Hi, all HIVE friends in this community, maybe if you continue to follow my posts in the HIVE garden community, you will ask how wide my yard is so that there are many friends in front of my house. And actually my yard is not very wide or can even be categorized as very small because my yard is only 8 x 2 meters wide. However, that was enough to plant several trees such as mango, papaya, chili and other spices. And don't forget the prima donna that I will discuss today, namely the kedondong fruit.



Kedondong fruit, which in Latin is known as the Ataheitte apple, is a plant that also belongs to the mangosteen family. if in Indonesia the kedonndong fruit itself is divided into 2 types, namely the kedondong which is similar in size to a mango, then in terms of taste this kedondong also has thick acid. Kedondong in this large size is usually processed into sweets, both wet sweets and dry sweets, then it is even better if you make rujak or spicy fruit salad. However, it is different from the kedondong produced by marriage, which here is more familiar with the Thai kedondong. Having a tree that is small in size and can't be big then has small fruit too so this Thai kedondong is very suitable for planting in the yard of a house with a limited yard. And I chose to plant this Thai dondong.



It took me about 3 months to plant this kedondong fruit in my yard, but when I bought the kedondong fruit seeds, the kedondong tree was already about half a meter high, quite tall for the size of the seed. And from the time I planted it in my yard and processed it to have the first flowers and fruit that I'm currently picking, it took me about 3 months. And if you don't like sour or if you have problems with your teeth when you enjoy sour things, then the kedondong fruit can be processed into sweets so that the taste of the kedondong fruit is no longer sour.






Even though the kedondong fruit has a fairly sour taste, the kedondong fruit has many benefits. Reported from https://www.aladokter.com, kedondong fruit has many benefits, namely:

  1. Lower the risk of heart disease
  2. Maintain eye health
  3. digestion
  4. maintain healthy skin
  5. lose weight
  6. Increase body immunity.
    And even though this kedondong fruit has many benefits, we still shouldn't consume this fruit excessively because anything in excess will definitely not be good.




And speaking of caring for this kedondong fruit tree from when I bought it until it bears fruit and the current harvest, the answer is that there is no special care, the most important thing is enough sunlight and not a lack of water. You have to water it every day if the weather is very hot. Because if the weather is very hot and the kedondong fruit tree lacks water, the flower of this fruit will fall and cannot become fruit. You can fertilize the kedondong tree with fruit fertilizer if you want, but if not the kedondong fruit will also bear fruit and grow perfectly, so don't worry about the maintenance.





I am very happy living in my new house and have a small yard where I plant a lot of plants. it is very pleasant when the garden in my yard is thriving and bearing fruit. there is satisfaction in seeing it. and for my friends in this community Happy planting, friends, stay tuned for my next post and greetings from me, maytom from Binjai, Indonesia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center