Participating with my daughter in the creation of a school garden in the Kindergarten


Day In My Life Youtube Thumbnail_20240523_205012_0000.jpg

20240414_084524_0000.jpg

Greetings, first time I post here, today I want to share my experience in the activity set by the institution on the realization of a school garden in the Kindergarten. I went with my daughter to the school to participate, along with the other representatives and teaching staff, I brought the required materials: soil, soda containers, flannel to remove strips and sweet bell pepper seeds, plus chive root, each representative had to bring what they asked for their garden as well. Se


20240514_073512.jpg

20240414_084524_0000.jpg

I tell you that the activity began in a harmonious atmosphere with words of welcome to those present by the teacher, where we emphasize that the garden is content proposed by the President of the Republic to be done in classrooms and thus can promote planting from young children, and you as parents continue to promote in their homes.


MTXX_MH20240523_220236920.jpg

20240414_084524_0000.jpg

He told us that this practice is beneficial at home, because you have control of what you eat, you know that what you planted has no chemical additives and best of all is saving money, which you can use in other things. I asked for my right to speak and I told them that at home I have a vegetable garden that is in a metal box where I have planted onion, cilantro, ginger at the moment, it helps me a lot, I have been sick and by having medicinal plants, I have been relieved.... My daughters see their grandmother who is also a lover of plants and they are already acquiring this learning that is instilled from home.

20240414_084524_0000.jpg

They congratulated me and told me that these actions that I was doing at home, my daughters would not forget them, since they will execute them in any space and will have beautiful memories of what they have experienced. Once the talk was over, a representative proceeded to explain how the garden would be made, she suggested taking out an empty soft drink container, making an opening in the shape of a rectangle, opening some holes in it so that when watering it the water would come out, opening a hole in the base to place a strip and tying it at the other end.

20240414_084524_0000.jpg

At the same time, another representative united the soil that all the representatives brought in a single bag to proceed to place in each soda container a portion of soil and then its respective seed, each garden was identified with the name of the student. Here you can see where I am with the ration of soil in my container and I told my daughter to open a hole, she planted the root of chives and sweet bell pepper, it was covered, I will proceed to place the strip at the ends.

20240414_084524_0000.jpg

My daughter identified the garden with her name, and took it to place it on the wall of the school with the others, at the end, we took a group photo for the activity, 15 representatives, 15 children and 3 teachers attended, for a total of 33 people. I loved what was done in the institution, because what I am teaching my little daughter at home, to love plants, to take care of them, to water them, is being reinforced with these activities at school, more love for vegetation is what we need.

20240414_084524_0000.jpg

GIF-240508_085839.gif

  • Photos taken from a smartphone.
  • Banner and separator created in Canva.
  • Translation with Deelp.com (free version).
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now