Planting cactus, more photos

Good night #hivegarden friends, this time I want to show you some pictures of my little cactus, I hope you like them. As you know my native language is Spanish, I use a translator that helps me a lot.


1.jpg


aloe vera.jpg

Euphorbia milii.jpg

Here I have one of aloe vera or as they say here in Venzuela: sabila, and another one that I don't remember its name but I have two.

Huernia macrocarpa ojo de dragon.jpg

IMG_20240603_145852_874.jpg

Here I also have a “dragon's eye”, with its scientific name: Huernia macrocarpa. The dragon's eye is delicate with the lack of water in spite of being a cactus, the other one that I do not remember the name at the moment also. Sometimes if I don't water it for more than two days, the poor cactus falls down.

All these cactus the dragon's eye, the crown of christ and the other cactus that I don't remember the name, have children from each “arm” that comes out of the cactus, I cut it and sow it and luckily they all stick together.

Here I also have “crown of Christ” of the small one, which has the pink flower, its scientific name is Euphorbia milii. The crown of christ does not need so many attentions, if I have realized that it needs a lot of sun and water, it needs enough sun, if you do not place it in the sun it gets a little amortized even if you pour water, since it is a cactus, the same as the big crown of christ that in my opinion is more beautiful, the difference that has this variant of plant is that it does not grow as much as the big one and the big one has the problem that if it rains a lot it falls all, the same as all plant needs water, but not too much.

IMG_20240603_145829_946.jpg

IMG_20240604_101458_810.jpg

I finally found the way, today was a rainy day and I took out the fruits and planted them, I hope that the excess rain does not affect my Pichiguey that my dad brought me a week ago. As you can see the land of my patio is quite arid and that it has rained, it is that precisely in the part that I planted the pichiguey not much rain water arrives, I suppose that it is good because the other Pichiguey that I have I planted it in another part of the patio that if enough water arrives and the pichiguey looks half strange.

As you can see the cephalium fruit has the shape of a sweet chili pepper, I took it out carefully, I tried as much as possible not to touch it, they say that it is not good to let the thorns touch it because otherwise it will be damaged. At the bottom of the cephalium you can see that it has a color a little bit like fuchsia and above it is intense red like a chili pepper.

IMG_20240604_104950_595.jpg

IMG_20240604_105056_273.jpg

IMG_20240604_105102_062.jpg

IMG_20240604_105150_137.jpg

That's all for today friends, I hope you liked it.


2.jpg

Thanks for visiting my blog


Don't stop, don't stop believing in yourself and looking for ideas and options to get ahead.


Credits

I used https://www.deepl.com/es/translator to traduction.

The images are my own.

The flyers were created with free tools from canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center