Nature's Gift 自然の贈り物 [English and Japanese]

IMG_9115.jpeg

Nature's Gift

When I went for a walk with my dog and husband yesterday, our neighbor's dogs barked at us as usual. They are from a foster dog home, so our neighbor is patiently training them. They are getting much better with us.

As we returned from the field, our neighbor told us she had prepared a flower bouquet for us from her garden. The flowers looked very vivid and beautiful. After thanking her, we went back to our house. I don’t usually cut flowers from my garden, but sometimes it’s nice to have flowers in the house. I placed the bouquet on the kitchen window, where I often put water or food for my ancestors. I think they will enjoy the bouquet as well.

My husband noticed quite a few mushrooms near the entrance. He picked a beautiful one from the ground. It was pretty heavy, and I felt touched. I had the bouquet in my left hand and the mushroom in my right. I love touching nature’s gifts like this.

IMG_9116.jpeg

This is the ash bolete we found in our driveway next to the ash trees. There is a small garden spot there. The stem looks very firm and tough.

IMG_9117.jpeg

I love the colour of the mushroom. It looks like a classic mushroom you'd see on the cover of a mushroom book or something. I want to draw it someday.

IMG_9118.jpeg

The spongy part is also beautiful. My husband will cook something with it soon.

IMG_2655.png
Japanese 日本語

IMG_9115.jpeg

自然の贈り物

昨日、主人といっしょに犬の散歩に出かけたとき、近所の犬が私たちに向かっていつものように吠えてきました。彼らは保護犬で、施設からやってきました。近所の方はずいぶんと我慢強く彼らにしつけを続けています。はじめの頃に比べるとずいぶんと良くなりました。

野原から散歩を終えて戻ってくると、近所の方が庭から摘んだ花で作ったブーケがあるから持っていってちょうだいと、声をかけてくれました。お礼を言ってからふたたび歩いて家まで戻ってきました。私はふだん、基本的に庭の花を切り花にして家の中に飾ることはしません。でも、ときどきこうして飾るのもいいなと思います。キッチンの窓のところに飾りました。その窓にはご先祖様用にお水と食べ物をお供えしているので、お花もいっしょに楽しんでくれていることでしょう。

家に帰ってくると、入り口のところにきれいなキノコがいくつか生えているのを主人が発見しました。ずっしりと重たくて、存在感がありました。左手に花束を持って、右手にキノコを持って…。私はこんなふうにして自然からの贈り物に触れることに喜びを感じます。

IMG_9116.jpeg

これはアッシュボレットで、アッシュの木の横の私道部分に生えていました。そこには小さな庭があります。茎はとてもがっしりとしています。

IMG_9117.jpeg

このキノコの色合いは素敵ですね。こんな形のキノコ図鑑の表紙になりそうなキノコが好きです。いつか絵に描きたいです。

IMG_9118.jpeg

裏のスポンジ的な部分も美しいです。主人がこれで何かを作ってくれると思います。

IMG_2655.png

Thank you for reading!
お読みいただきありがとうございます。

A9BDE44D-F107-49FD-BFC7-0DE15769A0D7koto-art small B.jpeg
https://koto-art.wixsite.com/mysite-1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center