A place long abandoned.

Hey hive mates..

There is an empty plot behind my house that had been long abandoned. Today, after 3 months, I went there for a walk and saw that the plot is no longer empty. Although roughly, there were many fruits and vegetables planted there. I asked my mom who did all this, and she told me that my grandmother planted everything. My grandmother has a habit of not staying idle, and gardening is her hobby, but I was amazed that she turned such an unused place into something so refreshing and useful.

So i explored the place and took some photos to share with you people.





First of all, there are a lot of grapefruit trees because Grandma loves that fruit as it is high in nutrition. She is a heart patient and has diabetes too, which is why this fruit is the best for her. According to her preference, she has planted 4-5 trees of it.




The round gourd was planted in such abundance there that I felt like I had entered a gourd field. Now I understand why round gourd is cooked at our home so often because it's now a home-grown vegetable. After the rain, the leaves looked very beautiful, as if they had recently taken a shower. The small gourds were still in the sprouting condition. They were still immature.



After this come the guava trees, which have recently grown young. Seeing them, it feels like they are in their prime. Trust me, that guava tree is very beautiful because it has been raised with proper care and love.



There are many okra plants in the garden as well. I saw for the first time that this plant has white flowers. And it was also the first time I saw small okras on it, which were still in the growing state.





After that, I saw jasmine flowers on one side. Actually, these flowers used to be very important during our grandparents' time. Women would make garlands from them and wear them in their ears with great enthusiasm. That's why these flowers are found in almost every home here. And no doubt, their fragrance is awesome as well.



A rose plant is a must-have. Whether anything else is there or not, this plant is always present in every home. However, after the rain, its flowers had fallen, but its growth is very fast. Within a day, many flowers bloom on it, and its fragrance fills the entire garden.



In a little corner of the garden where there is a spring time and all the plants are in their prime, there is also the time for autumn. I saw a plant on one side that had turned completely yellow. It had been picked and set aside to be discarded, but I still found it really attractive. Its golden wilted leaves were eye-catching.




Our subcontinent is most famous for its chilies, and this remains true even today. Chilies are used in every dish, and our people love spicy food. I discovered a chili plant in the garden that had chilies growing in both green and red colors.





At last, I would like to say that I truly enjoyed seeing how my grandma transformed a place where no one used to go. I was very happy to see it and enjoyed discovering all the new vegetables.



So that is all.
Take care fellows.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now