RE: RE: COMMENT CHALLENGE: WIN HIVE FOR COMMENTING AND ENGAGING ON THIS POST!!
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COMMENT CHALLENGE: WIN HIVE FOR COMMENTING AND ENGAGING ON THIS POST!!

RE: COMMENT CHALLENGE: WIN HIVE FOR COMMENTING AND ENGAGING ON THIS POST!!

The most unusual thing that happened in my garden three years ago was when I planted a turnip weighing 180 grams to grow its leaves. Here in Pakistan, we make a delicious and healthy dish using turnip and radish leaves, which is known as "Saag." I told my husband that I want to experiment to see if the turnip leaves really grow this way. I had no prior experience with gardening, as the entire garden was being taken care of by my father-in-law, who helped me with my experiment. The next thing I did was throw some tomato seeds on the mud in my terrace garden, too. I still remember my father-in-law smiling when he advised me, "You come back and check your work after one month." "I myself will take care of your experiment, so you don't need to worry."
When I returned after one month, it was such a pleasant surprise to see the turnip leaves, which had grown so well. When we were about to cut the leaves, my husband said, "Why don't we just pull out the turnip as well?" to which I agreed. Many of you won't believe it, but it's true. When we pulled the turnip out, it had grown to the size of almost a football!
Then we went to see the place in our terrace garden where I threw the tomato seeds from my kitchen. There we found a small plant about one foot long with tiny red tomatoes. At first, we thought they were cherry tomatoes, but when we tasted one, it had a completely different taste. It was both sour and sweet, but it did not taste like tomato! Maybe it was a new variant!
So these two surprises were very pleasant for us. My father-in-law told us that nature poured some blessings into these two!
This was the most unusual thing to happen in our garden, and it was also the most pleasant at the same time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center