Around the Yard - June 17, 2024 @goldenoakfarm

Cold frame - to be planted crop June 2024.jpg

One of the things I got done on Monday was sorting out (I hope) the plants to be planted from the plants already planted. These are yet to be planted in flowerbeds.

Cold frame - to give away crop June 2024.jpg

These are all vegetables and herbs that are extras. I always grow more than I need in case something doesn’t do well. Then I offer them to my helpers first and then put them on BuyNothing.

East Shed - 7 Sisters roses1 crop June 2024.jpg

The 7 Sisters rose in the East Shed garden is flowering now.

East Shed - 7 Sisters roses2 crop June 2024.jpg

Normally I wouldn’t let them get on the clothesline, but I haven’t been using it this year, what with no home help and all.

East Shed - daisies flowering crop June 2024.jpg

Underneath them in this garden the daisies are flowering.

West Shed - 1st daylily crop June 2024.jpg

At the other end of the shed, in the West Shed garden, the first daylily has opened.

Wildflowers crop June 2024.jpg

And as usual, I was unable to capture the splendor of the wildflower area.

On Tuesday I plan to get out at 6AM as we have a bad heat wave coming in. I’ll be cleaning out the South garden to try to give the poor sweet peas a chance to climb their trellis. Plus I’ll be planting some flowers in that bed. If it doesn’t get too hot too fast, I might get the little gardens on either side of the front steps cleaned out and planted too.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now